We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Westin Pasadena
Nearby Hotels
$158
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $177/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$149
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$149
$131
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of $173/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Vagabond Inn Executive Pasadena(Pasadena)(Great Value!)
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of $158/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Courtyard Los Angeles Pasadena/Old Town(Pasadena)(Great Value!)
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of $154/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$282
$224
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
GreenTree Pasadena Inn(Pasadena)(Great Value!)
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$112
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of $130/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$180
$161
Hilton.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,469)
Filter reviews
1,468 results
Traveler rating
585
526
195
100
62
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
585
526
195
100
62
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsheavenly bedcity hallself parkingrooftop poolroom servicewithin a mile radiuscomplimentary shuttleshuttle servicefire pitcorner roomold townbeautiful hotelstarbucks coffeeper daybusiness tripshops and restaurantsfew blocks
Filter
Updating list...
632 - 637 of 1,468 reviews
Reviewed July 22, 2014

Had a wonderful stay. Loved the window shutters instead of drapes, robe to use, comfortable bed, good water pressure, hot water and efficient shower head, bath amenities,large hand-held mirror, in-room coffee/tea, quiet--no A/C noise, in-room refrigerator, free boarding pass computer/printer area, hotel shuttle, quick elevators, pool and lobby areas, housekeeping staff, being addressed with title and last name by front desk staff, walking distance to a variety of eateries, city hall complex. Room could use a microwave and ventilation in bathroom.

Room Tip: I think all rooms have views: San Gabriel mountains, city hall, city lights at night, pool and front entrance areas,
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SMSChicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2014

This hotel is great. There is a overnight self parking fee of $9 but that is nothing. The hotel is spotless, great and very modern. We stayed her for one night and loved it. The room had a bench seat that looked out over city hall and the room was very quit on the 11th floor. The gym was great and the area around the hotel safe. The main block (main street) is only 2 blocks away and the heart of Pasadena.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kmonstrola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2014

This was my first visit to the hotel and and it was absolutely wonderful. Everyone at the hotel was so helpful. I was actually here to have a meeting and I would diffinetely come back. Beautiful property wit excellent outside area and lots of networking space in the hotel. Restaurant - excellent food! And so much of it! Xochiti Trejo was so helpful to me as was all of the staff.

Great location for walking to restaurants and shopping.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Eileen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2014

Nice outdoor pool, clean comfortable rooms and most of all -- a friendly staff make this hotel a "go-to" for our family. The location near Old Pasadena is easy, safe and exciting and totally walkable. Hotel has shuttle van for those who don't like to walk.

Room Tip: The fourth floor has pool and gym, so stay away from that floor. Lots of traffic.
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Deyna V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2014

This review is relative to expectations as a frequent Westin guest and elite level Starwood member. The positives first. It is a lovely property. The outdoor bar area and 4th floor pool area are excellent areas to relax and meet Westin standards. The hotel ocation is solid too as it is a relatively short walk to a myriad of shops, restaurants and bars.

Now, the disappointments. Three of the four elevators were not in working order on a recent Saturday. If not, for the clerk in the gift shop who told us where the employee/service elevator was located, we'd probably still be waiting :). The charging for wi-fi is a constant irritant, but on this occasion, I simply needed to print out a two page document from the Web, so I attempted to use the "complimentary" computers in the gift shop. Had issues with how slow and antiquated the computers were as they couldn't print the needed document. No worries, I was told there was another computer/printer at other end of lobby floor. Of course, that machine charged by the minute and for printing a couple pieces of paper. Don't get me wrong as I'm not cheap, just annoyed at being nickel and dimed by a supposed higher end property. Last but not least, the room left a bit to be desired. The bathroom was a bit tired and the bed didn't have the textbook Westin comfort.

Overall, a decent, but less than memorable stay. Just didn't feel like this particular Westin has its heart into the little things.

Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank 515travels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TimLusher, General Manager at The Westin Pasadena, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to offer me your feedback.

The nature of your comments lead me to believe you were here over the July 4th weekend. Our elevators were tampered with and one of the safety mechanisms were compromised. This cause an ‘alert’ to the parent controls of the elevators causing 1 to trip. The extent of the vandalism was such that it caused the ‘board’ to malfunction and alternately ‘trip’ the other elevators. We had technicians out most of the day on Friday and all day on Saturday trying to resolve the issue as there was never any real danger with the elevators. The fact that it was a holiday weekend and that we were at maximum capacity only exacerbated the issues. I am very sorry that you were inconvenienced by this situation.
Our Heavenly Beds© are the same signature mattress as other Westin’s. That is an interesting observation though and I apologize you did not find your mattress as comfortable as previous stays at Westin properties.

I hope that we have another opportunity to show you that we have ‘heart’ and that we care about your business, your comfort, and your loyalty.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews