We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel with convenient location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Westin Pasadena
Ranked #4 of 31 Hotels in Pasadena
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
104 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Great hotel with convenient location”
Reviewed April 23, 2014

Right in the heart of Pasadena, the Westin is within walking distance of many businesses, restaurants and shops. The hotel is very well maintained and offers those 'heavenly beds,' along with spacious rooms and typical Westin amenities.

The staff is friendly and courteous, and I always appreciate the 24-hour fitness center - great for those of us on a East coast time.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EasyTraveler2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,357 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    537
    491
    183
    93
    53
See reviews for
275
348
92
464
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (261)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
64 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2014

Just back from a 10 day visit and stayed at Westin Pasadena. Rooms were clean and adequately sized but best of all were staff who were really helpful. Location also useful as far enough away from Old Pasadena to be quiet but close enough to walk to the action. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Some end rooms have a double aspect room, so worth asking.
See more room tips
Green Features: Given plenty of options to be a be a bit more eco which was good.
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ian R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Barbara, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 21, 2014

Our stay at the Westin Pasadena was ideal. Everything was nearly perfect.
The Westin's staff was gracious and helpful (free shuttles to anywhere within a 3 mile radius!).
Concerns : 1) The bottom sheet on the king bed was not "fitted," and as a result, ended up all twisted and wrinkled in the morning. 2). The whirlpool was under repair Very disappointing.

Green Features: Ha. I think this is the new hypocrisy of hotels - they offer a "green" option which at this hotel meant the housekeeper does not come in at all. Not my idea of a vacation in a nice hotel.
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sblady1306
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
108 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed April 18, 2014 via mobile

Standard Westin great service. Very friendly staff all around. A little off the beaten path if you need to do businesses down town ( 15 min walk) rooms are clean. Nice outdoor fire pit for a drink during a cool valley night..best location in area.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank CarreraPorsche
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pasadena, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 17, 2014

On many occasions over the last 10 years I have held business lunches at the Pasadena Westin Hotel, as I did again today. The newly remodeled restaurant and outdoor plaza is a perfect spot to take anyone....beautiful, quiet and modern. The menu is excellent....a wide variety of high-quality choices, so I'm comfortable taking anyone there. Best of all is the attention and courtesy of the waiters, and especially Norman...whom I have experienced regularly for many years as a highly professional, dedicated and well-respected food and beverage server with excellent people skills.; he is a high credit to the Westin organization.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DougM942
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed April 17, 2014

Generally a comfortable hotel but could be better run.

The staff, while all pleasant, had to be asked multiple times for some requests (correcting a reservation/billing error, getting clean glasses in the room after dirty ones were left for two days). We had to call Starwood to finally correct the reservation error - and then the Westin Pasadena charged us $2 for the toll free call to Starwood.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank breukelen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timothy L, General Manager at The Westin Pasadena, responded to this review, April 21, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to give me your feedback and I apologize that we fell short of meeting your expectations. I am not sure what issue you might have had that we could not take care of on property, but apologize that you needed to call Starwood and that we added insult to injury by charging you for the call. I hope that you believe that we do our best to be better than that and that you will give us another opportunity to show you a Westin Experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roanoke, Texas
Level Contributor
33 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2014 via mobile

Stayed 2 nights here on business. The hotel staff was professional and pleasant. Had an issue with water leaking from the AC vent above my shower and they had both the service tech' and keys to a new room up in minutes. Meeting roos and catering very good as well.

Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Eric S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pasadena hotels
2.1 mi away
The Langham Huntington, Pasadena, Los Angeles
0.7 mi away
DusitD2 Hotel Constance Pasadena
0.5 mi away
Courtyard Los Angeles Pasadena/Old Town
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hilton Pasadena
Hilton Pasadena
#6 of 31 in Pasadena
1,165 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sheraton Pasadena
Sheraton Pasadena
#10 of 31 in Pasadena
802 reviews
0.5 mi away
Residence Inn Los Angeles Pasadena/Old Town
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Pasadena? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Pasadena

Property: The Westin Pasadena
Address: 191 N Los Robles Ave, Pasadena, CA 91101-1707
Location: United States > California > Pasadena
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Pasadena
#2 Business Hotel in Pasadena
#3 Family Hotel in Pasadena
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Pasadena 4*
Number of rooms: 345
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Find us in the heart of one of California's most exciting cities, with easy access to cultural sites such as the Historic Old Town, museums, restaurants, and the Rose Bowl Stadium. We're also only a short distance from the Pasadena Conference Center. We offer 345 crisp, clean guest rooms and five unique suites, all boasting our signature white Westin Heavenly(R) Bed with pillow-top mattress. Many rooms offer great courtyard or mountain views, and all are furnished with the uplifting Heavenly(R) Bath. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your The Westin Pasadena reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Pasadena Hotel Pasadena
Westin Pasadena
Pasadena Westin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing