We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very tranquil”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Westin Pasadena
Ranked #3 of 31 Hotels in Pasadena
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed August 29, 2013

A lovely place to stay! Charming staff, nothing too much trouble! Free shuttle to places within a 3 mile radius. Lovely comfortable beds, well appointed with plenty of toiletries! Clean sheets every day, everyone is most welcoming and cheerful and speak! Very nice restaurant also with lovely staff and very smart and clean!

Room Tip: We had an high room looking out to the mountains! We found it quite quiet and could even open the w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bootsy25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,409)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

727 - 733 of 1,409 reviews

Reviewed August 28, 2013

Recent two night stay. The Westin Pasadena offered a great rate, super location, easy drive to Downtown LA. The property has lovely public areas (inside and out), nicely appointed/pristine rooms, and walking distance to restaurants/shopping. One negative in the room: the TV in the room next to us was audible in the middle of the night. So much so, that I had difficulty falling back to sleep at one point. Found that strange (the soundproofing or lack thereof).

Terrific restaurant recommendation from front desk: La Grande Orange Cafe a few blocks away. The Westin offers a courtesy shuttle there, but we drove. Delicious spot. Surf and Turf Tacos were incredible and memorable! Service was spot on too.

Did some shopping, ate well, saw the Rose Bowl, and will return to Pasadena. The Westin Pasadena will be our choice there.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank beachmusic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2013

Westin @Pasadena is a great hotel,great location,within walking distance to Old Pasadena n shopping area(E Colorado blvd). We are 4 people staying in one room (2 double bed),mattress n pillow were very good quality,room was spacious, the other downside is the coffee maker is for single person and the bathroom has no fan. Other than that it was great, our room rate didnt include breakfast,so we had breakfast in their restaurant which is expensive, cost us $70 for breakfast,valet parking $14,there is self parking as well $9/day.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank swancity88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2013

The public areas are very well appointed. There's a beautiful outdoor fire pit just outside the restaurant & lounge. We also enjoyed the fitness center and the pool. The standard guest room lacks some of the amenities seen at more contemporary properties, such as a mini-fridge and complimentary Wi-Fi. And $3 for a bottle of purified water is a bit greedy. However, the rooms and beds are very comfortable, and we would stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms with a view of the San Gabriel mountains. Especially awesome view in the late afternoo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DougB759
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2013

After a long day of travelling from Buffalo to LAX, the moment my girlfriend and I stepped foot in Westin, we knew we had picked the right hotel. Our front desk associate checking us in (named Stephanie) was tremendously kind and the front desk staff maintained that throughout the week, allowing me to print something from my email through their computer, or printing metro directions because they feared a cab might be too expensive.
Concierge was terrific and one of the gentleman working there, I can't recall his name (if a manager reads this, he is young with a goatee), but remembered who I was every time, asking how my morning run was or if I found the Rose Bowl alright.
It was small touches like this throughout the trip that made it always a tremendous pleasure to come back to the hotel.
If you read some negative comments about this hotel, really read what the "cons" are, because most of the reviews I read on here are just nitpicking (ex, "towels at pool area are not restocked for a couple hours"). The only true con I would have is the non-complimentary wifi but there are places around the hotel such as Starbucks or Yardhouse that offer complimentary wifi, so if it's such a hassle, get outside and see beautiful Pasadena while checking your email.

All in all, tremendous service, location, bedding (seriously, you'll sleep like a lamb), and experience. Thank you, Westin Pasadena.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sean P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2013

Stayed at the Westin Pasadena for 4 nights. The room was very nice in size, large bathroom and a amazing sleep. Room service was fast with lots of options. In room internet was fast Location was close to Rose Bowl, 5 min drive.

Overall stay was great

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CNDTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2013

A great location and easily accessible by car or public bus. Rooms are spacious and heavinly bed is super as usual. Although in the middle of the city, my back room had a great view on the mountains.Service was great and the girl on the front desk was very helpful and friendly when i needed to adjust my booking upon check in. I would recommend the hotel to family and friends.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NesquikCairo_Egypt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pasadena hotels
2.1 mi away
The Langham Huntington, Pasadena, Los Angeles
0.7 mi away
DusitD2 Hotel Constance Pasadena
0.5 mi away
Courtyard Los Angeles Pasadena/Old Town
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hilton Pasadena
Hilton Pasadena
#5 of 31 in Pasadena
1,254 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sheraton Pasadena
Sheraton Pasadena
#10 of 31 in Pasadena
825 reviews
3.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Pasadena Colorado Blvd.
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Pasadena? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Pasadena

Address: 191 N Los Robles Ave, Pasadena, CA 91101-1707
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Pasadena
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Pasadena
#2 Business Hotel in Pasadena
#3 Family Hotel in Pasadena
Price Range: $154 - $482 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Pasadena 4*
Number of rooms: 345
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Find us in the heart of one of California's most exciting cities, with easy access to cultural sites such as the Historic Old Town, museums, restaurants, and the Rose Bowl Stadium. We're also only a short distance from the Pasadena Conference Center. We offer 345 crisp, clean guest rooms and five unique suites, all boasting our signature white Westin Heavenly(R) Bed with pillow-top mattress. Many rooms offer great courtyard or mountain views, and all are furnished with the uplifting Heavenly(R) Bath. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your The Westin Pasadena reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Pasadena Hotel Pasadena
Westin Pasadena
Pasadena Westin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing