We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, stunning view”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Westin Pasadena
Ranked #4 of 31 Hotels in Pasadena
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Anderson, South Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great location, stunning view”
Reviewed March 3, 2013

Stayed here with my husband on a short business trip. Loved the location, the beauty of the mountains from our hotel room and view of this picturesque city. Loved the proximity of the hotel to restaurants and city hall (fabulous building) and shops. Also very nice pool area where we could just sit and relax or use the heated outdoor pool.
We were upgraded to a top floor deluxe room on our arrival as we are Starwood Preferred Guests
Very nice hotel as always from the Westin group.
Will definitely stay again and recommend to anyone..

Room Tip: Ask for higher level room for city and mountain view
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hjane060
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timothy L, General Manager at The Westin Pasadena, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
Thnak you for your wonderful comments. I am happy that we successfully delivered the Westin Experience for you and your husband. Pasadena is a lovely area and I am happy that you were able to enjoy its offerings. I look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,380 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    555
    494
    184
    93
    54
See reviews for
277
355
94
475
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (265)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lake Forest, California
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed March 2, 2013

Most people think that the Westin is luxurious or elegant. I did. However when we checked into the hotel I had asked the Hotel staff member checking us in that I didn't want to stay near the elevator or the ice machine. You guessed it, right across from the ice machine. Next I saw only 1 robe in the closet and when I called down to say I would like another one for the wife, she said well there is one in the closet. And I told her that there are two of us! Next, how many times do you go to a hotel and they charge you almost $12.00 for WiFi? Serious, in this day charging for something as simple as that. That's what started the baggage evolution. Of course I said no way. Next, we tried plugging our cell phones or tablet into an outlet. Oh wait, the only outlet that we could find was near the coffee maker. No plug ins on top of the desk. For a hotel that is in a business area, I find that hard to believe. The bed was great, but we will not be Westin anymore.

Room Tip: Don't go there. Nothing fancy about it
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank travelguy509
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timothy L, General Manager at The Westin Pasadena, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
Thanks for your feed back. Needless to say, I am disappointed that we failed to deliver a Westin experience to you. I have sommunicated your sentiment with the staff so that we can be better by listening more closely to our guests and understand their needs. I sincerely hope that we have the opportunity of welcoming you back to the Westin to deliver our branded promise.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
128 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Great location, clean rooms, nice linens, prompt and courteous service, excellent food, more-than-adequate exercise facility. The front-desk remembered me when I came each day to ask questions, and provided me with a Green Program voucher on my first day despite the room being cleaned and made up anyway. (I had requested to participate in the Green Program but it must have been ignored by the cleaning staff) In addition, I received additional bottles of water upon request, I assume because I was a Corporate Preferred Guest. Overall the staff is very courteous and greets you when they see you in the lobby or around the hotel - just excellent service.

Rooms are a good size and the bathroom is very spacious, something you don't usually find. I also like the dual-head shower that I haven't seen in all Westins, but it's a nice touch. Internet speeds and reliability are good. Thankfully I get this free with my corporate rate but it may not be worth $12/day to most people.

The exercise facility is pretty spacious and has a decent selection of equipment - benches, dumbbells, medicine balls, Hammer Strength machines and a cable station. It's typical for most Westins and is more than adequate although not ideal, especially for workout freaks like me.

I would definitely opt for the self-parking if you are there on business - it's $9/day vs. $14 for valet. Although there are no in-and-out privileges with self-parking, you can do everything you should need to do on foot or via their shuttle after returning your rental car to the garage in the evening.

My only complaint about this Westin was the dining room. Although it was being renovated, there was still no buffet option. Ordering breakfast items a la carte was expensive - I spent nearly $30 on breakfast each day for an omelette and a side of fruit, plus OJ. The food is great, but the value is poor, especially when they charge $5 for a cup of tea? That's outrageous.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank phiNole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed February 18, 2013

We use to live in Pasadena and whenever I'm in the area the Westin is my choice. I try to book when special rates are offered because the hotel can be a little pricey but: The rooms are outstanding, the location is outstanding, close to Old Town and numerous restaurants, shopping and evening activities. It's a short walk to the light rail if you choose to go downtown LA. The 210 Freeway is only blocks away. You can self park for $4.00 daily or valet for $14.00. We like to walk and the area is safe. PS - The TV's are large and new and there is coffee in the room.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the beautiful City Hall
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 6 Contributor
56 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed February 17, 2013

Great hotel - nice location, walkable to all the pasadena attractions/shops/foodie places - would stay again - and would like to stay longer- Pasadena is clean, friendly and has lots of great places to go and take photos of food :)

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dcss_au
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Louis, mo
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 13, 2013

The hotel was nice and peaceful. The beds were comfortable and I slept great every night. The staff was friendly and very accommodating. There are several restaurants within walking distance. Seems like a very safe area. I would recommend this hotel if you are staying in the Pasadena area.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brent B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed February 13, 2013

The hotel itself is a typical Westin, no need to say more. The building looks like it was recently renovated, clean and well cared for. The rooms were clean with all the typical amenities of Westin. There was a nice looking bar in the lobby which we did not use. Pool area which included jacuzzi on the 4th floor was very nice and relaxing. Somewhere on this level there is a spa which obviously needs some signage because everyone walking by was asking if I had seen it, I hadn't. And the gym facilities are well equipped and maintained. All the staff was extremely nice and helpful.

The location is just perfect. Walking distance to restaurants, bars, shopping, Old Town. If you are driving, parking is by Valet which was charged at $14.00/night. In/out allowed. Keep in mind NO STREET PARKING ALLOWED ANYWHERE overnight in the city of Pasadena, even if there is no sign. I think there is a self park option but we were not advised of this until after the car was taken and I don't know what the self park rate was.

Room Tip: Corner room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ualsdguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pasadena hotels
0.5 mi away
Courtyard Los Angeles Pasadena/Old Town
2.1 mi away
The Langham Huntington, Pasadena, Los Angeles
0.7 mi away
DusitD2 Hotel Constance Pasadena
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hilton Pasadena
Hilton Pasadena
#5 of 31 in Pasadena
1,205 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sheraton Pasadena
Sheraton Pasadena
#9 of 31 in Pasadena
808 reviews
0.5 mi away
Residence Inn Los Angeles Pasadena/Old Town
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Pasadena? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Pasadena

Property: The Westin Pasadena
Address: 191 N Los Robles Ave, Pasadena, CA 91101-1707
Location: United States > California > Pasadena
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Pasadena
#2 Business Hotel in Pasadena
#3 Family Hotel in Pasadena
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Pasadena 4*
Number of rooms: 345
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Find us in the heart of one of California's most exciting cities, with easy access to cultural sites such as the Historic Old Town, museums, restaurants, and the Rose Bowl Stadium. We're also only a short distance from the Pasadena Conference Center. We offer 345 crisp, clean guest rooms and five unique suites, all boasting our signature white Westin Heavenly(R) Bed with pillow-top mattress. Many rooms offer great courtyard or mountain views, and all are furnished with the uplifting Heavenly(R) Bath. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Westin Pasadena reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Pasadena Hotel Pasadena
Westin Pasadena
Pasadena Westin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing