We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Westin Pasadena
Nearby Hotels
$158
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $175/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$149
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$169
$153
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$145
$139
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of $177/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

GreenTree Pasadena Inn(Pasadena)(Great Value!)
$139
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Vagabond Inn Executive Pasadena(Pasadena)(Great Value!)
$159
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$276
$224
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$125
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$157
$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard Los Angeles Pasadena/Old Town(Pasadena)(Great Value!)
$149
$139
Courtyard
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,462)
Filter reviews
1,462 results
Traveler rating
584
526
194
100
58
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
584
526
194
100
58
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsheavenly bedcity hallself parkingrooftop poolroom servicewithin a mile radiuscomplimentary shuttleshuttle servicefire pitcorner roomold townbeautiful hotelstarbucks coffeeper daybusiness tripshops and restaurantsfew blocks
Filter
Updating list...
894 - 899 of 1,462 reviews
Reviewed February 13, 2013

The hotel itself is a typical Westin, no need to say more. The building looks like it was recently renovated, clean and well cared for. The rooms were clean with all the typical amenities of Westin. There was a nice looking bar in the lobby which we did not use. Pool area which included jacuzzi on the 4th floor was very nice and relaxing. Somewhere on this level there is a spa which obviously needs some signage because everyone walking by was asking if I had seen it, I hadn't. And the gym facilities are well equipped and maintained. All the staff was extremely nice and helpful.

The location is just perfect. Walking distance to restaurants, bars, shopping, Old Town. If you are driving, parking is by Valet which was charged at $14.00/night. In/out allowed. Keep in mind NO STREET PARKING ALLOWED ANYWHERE overnight in the city of Pasadena, even if there is no sign. I think there is a self park option but we were not advised of this until after the car was taken and I don't know what the self park rate was.

Room Tip: Corner room.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ualsdguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2013

Nice location near Colorado and all the shops and restaurants. Parking was very fairly priced for self parking. They have a new feature where you pay a small fee for workout clothes or shoes if you happen to forget yours. Amazing gym facility. The best one I have seen in many years. The spa and pool area were nicely put together and welcoming. The food in the bar area was very good and good pricing for a hotel bar. Rooms were comfortable and clean.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Coriander82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2013

Hotel is typical Westin....nothing overly fancy...however they advertise spa services...and it really is a spa room. The real problem is the difficulty of finding the spa room...located between the locker rooms for men/women, however no sign at all...very confusing!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank keep0nm0ving
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2013

We were just in Pasadena for one night following a special event, and the Westin was a nice capper on the day. Nice mountain view (enhanced in the morning by the overnight snowfall) from the tenth floor room, with a cozy window seat/lounge beneath the windows. The room was spacious and quiet, and had all those nice touches that make it comfortable: throw pillows on the window seat, extra pillows and great linens on the bed, extra towels and a dual shower head, and a magnifying hand mirror strong enough that I could actually see to put on mascara. There was a surprising mixup on the bill, with a hefty charge over what my boy friend booked. But they backed it out when he complained and apologized.

Room Tip: North side looks toward the mountains, west toward the beautiful city hall
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank oscar505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2013

It's bad enough that the Westin continues to use flat sheets for the bottom sheet on their beds, but to use sheets that don't even fit the bed in question is inexcusable. Then they compound it by putting a flimsy mattress pad under is that is not fastened to the mattress itself-the end result of all of this, of course, is a wadded up mess the first time you turn over. Why hotels think that I would be willing to spend upwards of $200/night to sleep in a mess like that is beyond me-does anyone do this w/their own bed at home? Of course not, so why do it here to your paying guests? Then there is the matter of the motion sensors many of these higher end hotels have installed in the guest rooms that turn off the ventilation system, allegedly to be 'green' or 'sustainable'-again, to the hotel GM, do you have one of these in your bedroom at home? If not, why do you think a paying guest wants to have to get up & run around the room @ 3am in order to get the temperature to come back down? Fortunately, at least in my room, the windows actually open which helped during the day, but due to street noise, not really an option during the night. For these 2 reasons, I rated this as a poor stay-if I can't sleep, everything else the hotel has to offer doesn't matter.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank txrus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timothy L, General Manager at The Westin Pasadena, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2013

I am very sorry that your stay with us was not heavenly. It is certainly not our intention that you are not comfortable in our beds. There are many reasons that the industry standard is to "triple sheet" using flat sheets. Most people do not encounter a "mess" while sleeping. I am sorry that this meant a sleepless night for you. On the issue of your climate control, we are truly trying to do the right thing. We do not intend for you to be uncomfortable, but we do want to be envionmentally responsible. I think that you will find, as you mentioned, most hotels will not have thermostats that are not monitored. I hope that your previous experience does not prevent you from staying with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews