We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent even when problems”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn Near Pasadena Civic Auditorium
Ranked #12 of 31 Hotels in Pasadena
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 29, 2008

I wrote a review for this place a couple of years agos and just wanted to update again.

As I said before we always book here when staying in Pasadena. I think it's excellent value for money. They had major problems with the drains when we were there which did impact on our stay however they did everything to rectify this giving free nights and discount. When I wrote and complained on our return they refunded our whole trip which I thought was excellent customer service and means we will return.

They always make sure we have the disabled room as my husband is disabled, the breakfast buffet is great and included in the price, and unlike the pricier hotels in Old Town, you can park easily!

The only time we've had problems here is what I've detailed above and they sorted that out!

  • Stayed: April 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank RedFiona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (154)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

129 - 135 of 154 reviews

Reviewed January 14, 2008

Excellent quality mattress and bedding. Comfortable room, reasonably priced. An excellent value. I would stay here again. The front desk staff wasn't particularly welcoming at check in nor were they appreciative of my business at check out, otherwise they would have earned an excellent rating.

  • Stayed: January 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cpenotes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2008

Stayed at the Comfort Inn in Pasadena for 3 nights during Christmas week. It was a nice motor inn, nothing fancy, but had everything you needed. The complementary breakfast every morning was nice. Had different varieties of breads, make your own waffles, oatmeal and cereals, hard boiled eggs, yogurts, juices and milk and different fruits. The place wasn't noisy. It seems to cater to an older clientele. We were travelling with our 9 month old, so really nice to have a fridge and microwave in the room. The complaints we did have were that there were ants in the room and the crib they gave us was pretty dirty.

  • Stayed: December 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Hello_Travelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2007

Booked the Comfort Inn from the choicehotels website. Great place to stay for the money
-clean room
-free parking
-good breakfast
-free wired internet
-very good location - bunch of eateries within a few minutes drive
-fitness center has limited equipment, but it was empty whenever I went, so I have no complaints.

I would definitely stay here again if I'm in the area.

  • Stayed: October 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Traveler1_Austin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2007

This is a great motel for the money, even compared to hotels which cost much more. The rooms are large and clean. The free breakfast is terrific. There is free internet access in the lobby 24/7.
The location is very convenient right off the 210, easy to get to L.A.
I highly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed: October 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank nyfep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2007

We stayed here twice this summer, 2 nights before our trip up the coast to San Francisco, and again later another 3 nights.

Both times we stayed in a King-sized room.
Our first stay was pretty good, friendly check-in clerk and cleaning lady. Breakfast is a bit cramped - there are about 4 tables - but fun; you can make your own waffles, there is fresh fruit, yoghurt, bagels, muffins, hot and cold cereal and coffee/tea/cocoa.

If you want to get a snack or a drink, your best bet is to buy them elsewhere, as the vending machines on the property don't seem to be restocked very often.

Other than that, no real complaints.

Our second stay started off on a bit of a downside, with the airconditioning unit in our room not working properly. It would be on, then switch off, leaving the room uncomfortably hot/warm. The hotel staff replaced the airconditioning unit at about 1.00 am, with a unit that at first appeared to work, but after a few hours started acting up as well; on for 5-6 minutes, then off for 10+ minutes then on again. Of course we didn't sleep well at all that night.

Luckily the hotel (correctly so) gave us the first night for free, and moved us to another room which had a properly working A/C unit. I guess we just got a bit of bad luck the first night, because apart from that one night everything else was very good. The rooms were great, albeit a bit old.

The only real negative thing I can think of regarding this hotel is the parking lot. One night (saturday), the parking lot was packed, and we had to do some creative maneuvring to get our car parked. All other nights were fine though.

  • Stayed: August 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank NielsB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2007

We were pleasantly surprised by the quality of this hotel. The rooms were clean, comfortable and had many amenities that are not usually offered for this low price- they were less than the Motel 6 in the area. Great breakfast. Would stay again

  • Stayed: February 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
5  Thank DixonCalifornia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pasadena hotels
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Pasadena Colorado Blvd.
2.4 mi away
The Westin Pasadena
The Westin Pasadena
#3 of 31 in Pasadena
1,408 reviews
2.9 mi away
Courtyard Los Angeles Pasadena/Old Town
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
DusitD2 Hotel Constance Pasadena
1.5 mi away
Vagabond Inn Executive Pasadena
2.7 mi away
GreenTree Pasadena Inn
GreenTree Pasadena Inn
#11 of 31 in Pasadena
309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Near Pasadena Civic Auditorium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Near Pasadena Civic Auditorium

Address: 2462 E Colorado Blvd, Pasadena, CA 91107-4250
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Pasadena
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Pasadena
Price Range: $126 - $160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Near Pasadena Civic Auditorium 2.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located about 2.5miles East of Old Town Pasadena. Other attractions Nearby includes Huntington Library (0.5mi.), Caltech (1mi.), ROSE Bowl (4 miles). Universal Studios, Disneyland, Knotts Berry Farm, Six Flags Magic Mountain, and LAX are all located around (31 miles away). The property offers free Hot breakfast every morning, as well as, free wired/wireless Hi Speed Internet, and free parking. Outdoor Swimming Pool, Jacuzzi, and Fitness center are available within the property. Guest will also enjoy in-room amenities such as Flat Screen TV, Refrigerator, Microwave, Hair Dryer, and In-room Coffee Maker. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Inn Near Pasadena Civic Auditorium reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Pasadena
Comfort Inn Pasadena
Pasadena Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing