We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Pasadena Royale Inn & Suites
Ranked #6 of 31 Hotels in Pasadena
Reviewed March 26, 2014

I recently stayed at this hotel because I was doing a hike at Echo Mtn early the next morning. It was easy access from the 210 fwy. The room was clean and spacious. It came with a frig and microwave which was helpful. It offered a breakfast in the morning which had all the usuals. The staff was friendly at check-in and check-out. My only complaint was that the parking spaces were for small cars. I drive a large truck and someone parked so close to my driver side door that I had to get in on the passenger side and crawl over. If you drive a large vehicle your going to have to take up two spaces to keep from being blocked in.
I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Iamvonda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (487)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

307 - 313 of 487 reviews

Reviewed March 24, 2014

The staff is very friendly and helpful. The hotel is clean and comfortable. Breakfast is available for those who want it with a nice variety of breakfast foods. There is Wi-Fi availability. The location is central in Los Angeles and freeway close. We would certainly stay again and recommend this hotel to our friends and family.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Kathleen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2014

Got into Pasadena, CA, needing to find a small place to rent for the winter. It took more than a week. We stayed here, were comfortable, staff was so nice, friendly, and helpful, breakfast, great wifi to look for rentals

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank aidole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2014

This was a very nice suite. It had a seperate living and living area. It was equiped with a refrig.,coffee maker and a microwave. My only complaint was that the faucet in the tub leaked something wicked. They came up right away but could not fix it right then.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Evelyn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2014

We stayed at Best Western Pasadena Royale to collect a son from Monrovia and continue to Port of Los Angeles to join a cruise. Our room was clean---despite being on a major street, there was no outside noise in our room, internet was great, and breakfast had super selection. Front desk was friendly and helpful and we will stay there again if we need to be in the Pasadena/Monrovia area in the future.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Nancy Kress D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2014

For us it was an emergency stay, due to my daughter's flooded apartment. We came to town to help her clean up, but we could not spend the night at said apartment. Overall we had an average experience at this hotel. We were glad the price was not horrific. Breakfast was average (we did not eat it), but some hotels do not provide any breakfast in that area, so kudos for the effort. We would stay only if we had to.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Francesca M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2014

We've stayed at this hotel many, many times since moving away from California and have always had a good experience. We intend to keep coming here when we are in the Pasadena area. The recently remodeled reception and breakfast area are a big improvement.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank William M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pasadena hotels
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Pasadena Colorado Blvd.
3.8 mi away
The Westin Pasadena
The Westin Pasadena
#4 of 31 in Pasadena
1,424 reviews
3.1 mi away
DusitD2 Hotel Constance Pasadena
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Courtyard Los Angeles Pasadena/Old Town
1.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Near Pasadena Civic Auditorium
3.9 mi away
Sheraton Pasadena
Sheraton Pasadena
#11 of 31 in Pasadena
834 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Pasadena Royale Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Pasadena Royale Inn & Suites

Address: 3600 E Colorado Blvd, Pasadena, CA 91107-3866 (Formerly Best Western Pasadena Royale)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Pasadena
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Pasadena
#8 Business Hotel in Pasadena
Price Range: $122 - $193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Pasadena Royale Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy affordable luxury at the Best Western Pasadena Royale conveniently located minutes away from the Rose Bowl, the Los Angeles Arboretum and the Santa Anita Race Track.Welcome to the BEST WESTERN Pasadena Royale, a full-service hotel providing the best in customer service and location for an affordable rate. Ideally located minutes away from key Southern California attractions, this Pasadena area hotel also features 62 well-appointed guest rooms and suites, each fully equipped with cable satellite television and high-speed Internet access. Wake up each morning to a complimentary continental breakfast before taking a dip in the outdoor swimming pool and Jacuzzi hot tub or relaxing in the steam room and sauna. Other hotel amenities include guest laundry, full business services and meeting facilities accommodating up to 50 guests.The BEST WESTERN Pasadena Royale is situated along Colorado Boulevard, offering easy access to local shopping and dining. Visit the Santa Anita Racetrack or the Los Angeles Arboretum, both located just two miles away. Families visiting the area will enjoy a quick day trip to Disneyland, Universal Studios or Knotts Berry Farm, all less than an hour's drive away. In town for the Rose Bowl and the Rose Bowl Parade? The BEST WESTERN Pasadena Royale is the ideal lodging situated less than six miles from the festivities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Pasadena Royale Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Pasadena Royale Hotel Pasadena
Pasadena Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing