We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Budget hotel in a convenient locale”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Pasadena Royale Inn & Suites
Ranked #6 of 31 Hotels in Pasadena
Reviewed January 3, 2013

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank J X
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
BWRoyaleManagement, Manager at Best Western Pasadena Royale Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded April 20, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (464)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

352 - 358 of 465 reviews

Reviewed January 2, 2013

Did not appreciate housekeeping staff unplugging my tooth brush charger.
Did not like having to go to office to get an extra blanket.
Thought the breakfast room was too small to handle guest volume.
Food choices were very limited.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank EDDIE C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWRoyaleManagement, Manager at Best Western Pasadena Royale Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded April 20, 2013

It's possible that the housekeeping department may have unplugged your tooth brush charger so that they may be able to use that outlet, but we will continue to improve our service by making sure that they plug it back in. Since we are not a full service hotel, it would be difficult at times to deliver things to your room because of the limited staff count. When it would be possible for us to deliver things to your room, we would more than happy to do so. Comments like yours is what makes our property become a better. We will continue to lead the industry in superior customer care.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2012

This place is worth the money and you wont compromise on the cleanliness and facilities they are providing. Also, the morning breakfast is very good. If you are getting it under $65 don't think twice.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank oberoihitesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWRoyaleManagement, Manager at Best Western Pasadena Royale Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded April 20, 2013

I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We will continue to strive to provide the best value for your bucks without any compromise in any areas.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2012

Folks who say this isn't within walking distance of something don't understand southern California all that well - nothing is within walking distance of anything. Everything is spread out and you DRIVE. Nobody walks in LA, after all.
That said, with this hotel you are right on Colorado, which is an easy five minute drive to Old Pasadena, the theatre district, and Huntington Library and Gardens. You're close to Mission San Gabriel, and a host of other attractions, shopping, and dining options, so there is absolutely nothing to complain about.
In addition, this hotel has been recently remodeled and upgraded. The front desk staff was efficient, helpful, and friendly during our stay, and the room was quite good for the price. It was a little noisy from time to time (but I can't blame the hotel for a guest who wanders around talking loudly on a cell phone at 5 a.m.), and the parking spaces are all for compacts, whether or not the person next to you is driving a Hummer, but that's about it as far as the negatives go.
The breakfast is basic but decent, and while it's nothing exciting, it's more than adequate (though when we arrived, there were two bananas and they were not replaced by staff while we were there, even though they vanished immediately, so perhaps a little attention to replenishing breakfast items is in order).
All in all, an excellent value for under $100 in Pasadena.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TheSunRunnerMagazine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed December 6, 2012

Our stay was average. We had a pipe/water problem and when you are on business and have a time schedule this is not so good. Everything else was fine. One of the employees was very helpful and so nice at the front desk. I liked that.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2012

Older hotel that could use an update. The hotel is not within walking distance of Old Pasadena and there isn't really anything nearby you can to walk to. The breakfast was disappointing, stale pastries, coffee not that great and very weak orange juice.
On the plus side the very little street noise intrudes into the room from the street. I don't think I would stay here again if I return to Pasadena. This is not a knock on the staff they were friendly and professional.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ernesto V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A Best Western traveler
1
Reviewed November 23, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank A Best Western traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pasadena hotels
3.8 mi away
The Westin Pasadena
The Westin Pasadena
#4 of 31 in Pasadena
1,401 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Pasadena Colorado Blvd.
4.3 mi away
Courtyard Los Angeles Pasadena/Old Town
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
DusitD2 Hotel Constance Pasadena
3.7 mi away
The Langham Huntington, Pasadena, Los Angeles
1.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Near Pasadena Civic Auditorium
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Pasadena Royale Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Pasadena Royale Inn & Suites

Address: 3600 E Colorado Blvd, Pasadena, CA 91107 (Formerly Best Western Pasadena Royale)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Pasadena
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Pasadena
#8 Business Hotel in Pasadena
Price Range: $126 - $209 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Pasadena Royale Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy affordable luxury at the Best Western Pasadena Royale conveniently located minutes away from the Rose Bowl, the Los Angeles Arboretum and the Santa Anita Race Track.Welcome to the BEST WESTERN Pasadena Royale, a full-service hotel providing the best in customer service and location for an affordable rate. Ideally located minutes away from key Southern California attractions, this Pasadena area hotel also features 62 well-appointed guest rooms and suites, each fully equipped with cable satellite television and high-speed Internet access. Wake up each morning to a complimentary continental breakfast before taking a dip in the outdoor swimming pool and Jacuzzi hot tub or relaxing in the steam room and sauna. Other hotel amenities include guest laundry, full business services and meeting facilities accommodating up to 50 guests.The BEST WESTERN Pasadena Royale is situated along Colorado Boulevard, offering easy access to local shopping and dining. Visit the Santa Anita Racetrack or the Los Angeles Arboretum, both located just two miles away. Families visiting the area will enjoy a quick day trip to Disneyland, Universal Studios or Knotts Berry Farm, all less than an hour's drive away. In town for the Rose Bowl and the Rose Bowl Parade? The BEST WESTERN Pasadena Royale is the ideal lodging situated less than six miles from the festivities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Best Western, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Pasadena Royale Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Pasadena Royale Hotel Pasadena
Pasadena Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing