We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly and good value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Pasadena Inn
Ranked #10 of 31 Hotels in Pasadena
Reviewed July 1, 2014

Checked in to this motel because my regular motel was sold out. Very friendly staff, clean, adequate parking, and decent breakfast. We asked for a microwave and it was brought to our room even before we got to the door.

Room Tip: got a room on the side away from Colorado Ave and it was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 2_sr_travelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (472)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

271 - 277 of 472 reviews

Reviewed June 30, 2014

I did not care for this hotel because the A/C unit it took 2 days into my 4 day stay for the room to cool down. The shower pressure was non existent and took twice as long to shower than should have. Dirty looking towels were left on the rack to be used. Some type of glue or construction substance was crawling down the wall next to the vanity area. Over all I was dissatisfied with my stay unfortunately. I thought for the price it would have been at least a little better specially because of the reputation Best Western has.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Armando F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2014

The room was clean, breakfast OK. Very convenient to new office. Staff helpful. Room clean. Wireless did not always work, but I defaulted to the cable and it worked fine. Restaurants were within walking distance. Pool was nice.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Woody M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2014

This place is very nice and clean. When we arrived we did the Hotel Impossible room check. We found it to be very clean. We only found 4 things wrong.
1. The shower head needed replaced. It didn't put out very much water. Was just old.
2. The hot & cold water valve was loose and needed adjusted.
3. One lamp shade the boarder was dangling.
4. They give you a breakfast ticket for only 1 person even if you booked a double occupancy. The charge $5 for each additional person. Find that odd.
We would consider this place again if in the area. Hopefully they change there breakfast policy though.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeff A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2014

Comfortable, clean,safe,quiet, and handy to our visit to the area. Breakfast was early and everything we wanted! Staff was exceptional! We found it quite reasonable and a good value. The pool and hot tub were good as well!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank kakey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2014

During our recent visit to the Los Angeles area we chose this hotel based on the price and location. Much to our surprise the old town Pasadena was a great place to visit for dining and shopping. The hotel is close to the interstate as we wanted to visit the Getty Museum and other Hollywood points of interest. The hotel staff were very courteous. The room we stayed in was recently remodeled. The breakfast was good. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Jacqueline G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2014

This hotel needs a little updating, and by the time you read this, it may have been completed! Renovations are under way at this Best Western. Even though the rooms are clean and nice size, reminds one of the California seventies or so. However, we enjoyed our stay. Our daughter lives nearby, so this hotel was conveniently located. Staff is super and provides great service. Breakfast was better than most hotels, with breakfast tacos each day, fruit, and what one expects for hotel breakfasts. Only complaint, being tall, was I had to bend over to shave and brush my hair. Mirrors need to be hung a few more inches higher! Beware of commodes, they really flush quickly. Cable TV must have had 500 stations or more with large screen TV. If you stay in Pasadena, this Best Western may serve your travel needs just fine.

Room Tip: Room 116, first floor. Near stairs and in a corner of the hotel. We found this room to be real quiet...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shuttrrbug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pasadena hotels
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Pasadena Colorado Blvd.
3.7 mi away
The Westin Pasadena
The Westin Pasadena
#4 of 31 in Pasadena
1,424 reviews
1.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Near Pasadena Civic Auditorium
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Courtyard Los Angeles Pasadena/Old Town
3.1 mi away
DusitD2 Hotel Constance Pasadena
2.8 mi away
Vagabond Inn Executive Pasadena
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Pasadena Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Pasadena Inn

Address: 3570 E Colorado Blvd, Pasadena, CA 91107
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Pasadena
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Pasadena
#4 Family Hotel in Pasadena
#5 Business Hotel in Pasadena
Price Range: $108 - $160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Pasadena Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Best Western, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Pasadena Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Pasadena Hotel Pasadena
Pasadena Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing