We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good price, decent room”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Pasadena Inn
Ranked #5 of 31 Hotels in Pasadena
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good price, decent room”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2014

The rooms were ok, they had the basics. the bathroom was older but spacious. It was ground level so I could park infront of my room sometimes which was convenient.

The hot tub was out of commission when I was there which was too bad.

Service pretty good. The price was good too.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sharon T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

390 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    112
    183
    71
    19
    5
See reviews for
122
85
44
84
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Apple Valley, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 13, 2014

No complaints. Room was clean. They were very accomodating to me early check in needs. Check out so simple.The staff was very kind. The location was very easy to find and very close to the freeway. They had a lovely breakfast spread, however, I did not eat that morning. I would easily stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Kristin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 13, 2014

Pasadena seems to be lacking less expensive opportunities for lodging. This hotel was comfortable and very clean, and i would stay here again. The desk clerk was helpful and kind. The neighborhood is not the greatest, but Pasadena itself seems a bit run down. We did not feel threatened by the neighborhood.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank 793ritaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, CA
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 7, 2014

Very clean, friendly staff. Upstairs rooms on back bldg are quiet. Has everything you need ( refrig, iron, tv, bed, tub ) and everything worked. Did not do the breakfast as we got up late. Will stay again.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank summertraveler99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Millbrae, California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2014

I was expecting a lousy stay but surprised to find the hotel cleaned with very courteous staff. The breakfast was fine; just wish they would alternate the selections instead of the same everyday. Great value for your money. Location wise, it's safe and convenient. The wifi sucks but that's very typical at all US hotels. Overall, I would recommend staying here.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ctrany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sacramento, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2014

very clean, comfortable. Plenty of soap, mouthwash, towels provided. Pool and jacuzzi-we did not have the opportunity to use. Beds were comfortable. We left a couple of things behind and they had them in the office when we went back for them.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Sergio B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rome, Italy
Level Contributor
143 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2014

the rate applied was very excelent for services given. The only think not in line with the services was only the breakfast very poor quality but sufficient in quantity. Good for any kind of trip, confortable as location, quiet and easy to reach from any directions. Close to down town. People at front desk very polite

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Vincenzo D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pasadena hotels
3.1 mi away
DusitD2 Hotel Constance Pasadena
4.2 mi away
Courtyard Los Angeles Pasadena/Old Town
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Pasadena Colorado Blvd.
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Near Pasadena Civic Auditorium
3.7 mi away
The Langham Huntington, Pasadena, Los Angeles
4.0 mi away
GreenTree Pasadena Inn
GreenTree Pasadena Inn
#12 of 31 in Pasadena
3.5 of 5 bubbles 257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Pasadena Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Pasadena Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN Pasadena Inn
Address: 3570 East Colorado Boulevard, Pasadena, CA 91107-3846
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Pasadena
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Pasadena
#4 Family Hotel in Pasadena
#5 Business Hotel in Pasadena
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Pasadena Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Pasadena Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Pasadena Hotel Pasadena
Pasadena Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing