We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good price for quality given”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Pasadena Inn
Ranked #10 of 31 Hotels in Pasadena
Reviewed January 20, 2014

the rate applied was very excelent for services given. The only think not in line with the services was only the breakfast very poor quality but sufficient in quantity. Good for any kind of trip, confortable as location, quiet and easy to reach from any directions. Close to down town. People at front desk very polite

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Vincenzo D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (464)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

299 - 305 of 464 reviews

Reviewed January 17, 2014

Stayed here for a conference in Pasadena. I wanted a cheaper option and didn't mind staying a little bit of a distance away from the conference center as there are very good bus links (this traveler doesn't drive!). The staff was kind, the room was very clean and comfortable, and there was a pretty view of the mountains from outside the room. There wasn't a whole lot of food options close by, but a short walk away there was a mexican restaurant/bar. Breakfast was better than at most hotels of this price, so I was pleased with that. It's nothing special, but definitely gets your needs met.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Erica B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2014

I have stayed here twice, clean, comfy, quiet, and reasonably priced. Breakfast was free, excellent and plentiful, that alone probably saved my wife and I twenty dollars if we would have gone to a restaurant. I can recommend this hotel, staff was nice and friendly. I stayed there on Sat 11 Jan 14.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Thomas W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2014

In compare with its neighbor best western, the staff of this one were so much better. Even the lobby of the other since better and newer than this one. The breakfirst room is small, but the food is good and one fill so relax and so confirtbale to eat there or bring to room.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Su Min Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2014

I stay at this hotel about 4 times a year and I have never had an issue. The rooms are clean, the staff is always nice and friendly. The breakfast is convenient for those on the go in the morning. I recommend this hotel to everyone. This hotel is my preference when staying in the Pasadena area.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Mary P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2014

Reasonably priced hotel that is convenient to Pasadena area attractions. Only minutes from Rose Bowl, Huntington Library Mansion/Art/Gardens, and L.A. Abo0tetum. Also close to Mission San Gabriel and San Gabriel Cemetery that has George S. Patton memorial stained glass windows and statue.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank stonewallheir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2014

The personal in this hotel was excellent as were the people in Santa Barbara where we stayed this summer. Comfort, breakfast and convenient location. were other plusses. Pasadena was close to the Santa Anita Race Track and Santa Barbara is just beautiful all over!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank virginia495
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pasadena hotels
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Pasadena Colorado Blvd.
3.7 mi away
The Westin Pasadena
The Westin Pasadena
#3 of 31 in Pasadena
1,413 reviews
3.1 mi away
DusitD2 Hotel Constance Pasadena
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Near Pasadena Civic Auditorium
4.2 mi away
Courtyard Los Angeles Pasadena/Old Town
3.7 mi away
The Langham Huntington, Pasadena, Los Angeles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Pasadena Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Pasadena Inn

Address: 3570 E Colorado Blvd, Pasadena, CA 91107
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Pasadena
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Pasadena
#4 Family Hotel in Pasadena
#5 Business Hotel in Pasadena
Price Range: $121 - $418 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Pasadena Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Best Western, Hotwire, Travelocity, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Pasadena Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Pasadena Hotel Pasadena
Pasadena Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing