We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for the price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Pasadena Inn
Ranked #10 of 31 Hotels in Pasadena
Reviewed November 11, 2013

We stayed 7 nights in this hotel, and fully satisfied.
The room was clean, and had plenty of parking places.
Is in good location with nearby attractions like civic auditorium in 10 mins drive. Very good continental breakfast and free Wi-Fi as well.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
Thank kshin1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (445)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Pasadena Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

294 - 300 of 445 reviews

Reviewed November 6, 2013

If you'd rather spend your tourist dollars out and about and just need a clean and correct property as a base of operations this is as good as any in the area. For $75 per night you get a clean, nice-sized room in good condition with free parking and a hearty continental breakfast thrown in: boiled eggs, brewed coffee, bagels to toast with cream cheese, fresh fruit, and yogurt. There is a small swimming pool in season and -- very nice to have -- an on-site coin-op Laundromat so you can travel lighter than you thought. The location right off I-210 is easy to find yet not noisy. Plenty of restaurant and food shopping options along Colorado Boulevard. Staff is friendly and helpful. The existing in-room refrigerators would benefit from the addition of microwave. Perfect for exploring the Huntington Library, Norton Simon Museum, Gamble House, and avoiding the traffic gridlock of downtown while LA while admiring the nearby San Gabriel Mountains.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank chalouisduletz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2013

Although the staff at this location is extremely helpful, the motel itself has some issues that need attention. 1) the locks are "being changed" - this resulted in the key cards not working despite being reprogrammed and/or exhanged - a safety issue; 2) the main source of lighting in the room did not work; 3) the coffee maker was cheap and the basket kept coming off of the appliance and then would not seat correctly, so the coffee-making cycle did not complete; 4) the windows, or something in the walls thumped consistently, and I was happy that I had brought along ear plugs.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Joan E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2013

The Pasadena Inn is a motel from the heyday of Route 66. It's clean, comfortable, and has been updated well. The staff was friendly and professional. The location is good for numerous restaurants and is convenient to the freeway. If I had to stay in Pasadena again, I'd stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank MplsGordon2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2013

I stay mostly at Best Westerns when travelling on business for the points and the knowledge that 99% of the time I won't have a major problem with the room or location. This motel is another example of what to expect when you step up from the $50 to $75 range of motel. No disappointments, just a good clean place for a road warrior to rest.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Jeffery W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2013

On traveling to Los Angeles and arriving later in the day my friends and I decided not to go into the city to look for accommodation but stopped in Pasadena, slightly North of the city. We were given a choice of rooms on the ground or first floor and chose the first floor as the sound proofing didn't look too good and didn't fancy people clomping overhead. The room was of a good size and was very clean. Staff were very helpful and were quick to ensure our stop over was made comfortable. We were also given some advice on tours of LA and arrangements were made for the bus to pick us up from the motel in the morning. Unless you are totally into what star stood on what corner of LA before they became famous, don't bother. It was a long day of sitting on a bus.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank L D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2013

Excellent staff at front desk, especially Felissa was very friendly and competent as well as friendly and attentive housekeeping. Breakfast includes quality jogurt,hard boiled eggs,fruits,waffles and even freshly brewed coffee in different flavors each morning like hazelnut or vanilla plus regular coffee of course!That was definitely something special.Breakfast has very attentive service.Rooms are clean and big with new furniture and big TVs with Flatscreens. Pool and Jacuzzi in top condition and clean. Many good restaurants and shopping nearby like World Market and Sprouts.Room rates and quality of this hotel are just excellent and we are german tourists and have been travelling to US since 20 years!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank indranik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pasadena hotels
4.2 mi away
Courtyard Los Angeles Pasadena/Old Town
3.7 mi away
The Westin Pasadena
The Westin Pasadena
#3 of 31 in Pasadena
1,395 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Pasadena Colorado Blvd.
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
DusitD2 Hotel Constance Pasadena
3.7 mi away
Hilton Pasadena
Hilton Pasadena
#5 of 31 in Pasadena
1,234 reviews
1.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Near Pasadena Civic Auditorium
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Pasadena Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Pasadena Inn

Address: 3570 E Colorado Boulevard, Pasadena, CA 91107-3846
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Pasadena
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Pasadena
#4 Family Hotel in Pasadena
#5 Business Hotel in Pasadena
Price Range: $128 - $242 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Pasadena Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Best Western, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Pasadena Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Pasadena Hotel Pasadena
Pasadena Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing