We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Disappointing Stay” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Pasadena Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Pasadena Inn
Ranked #6 of 31 Hotels in Pasadena
Sacramento, California
1 review
“Disappointing Stay”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2013

Although the staff at this location is extremely helpful, the motel itself has some issues that need attention. 1) the locks are "being changed" - this resulted in the key cards not working despite being reprogrammed and/or exhanged - a safety issue; 2) the main source of lighting in the room did not work; 3) the coffee maker was cheap and the basket kept coming off of the appliance and then would not seat correctly, so the coffee-making cycle did not complete; 4) the windows, or something in the walls thumped consistently, and I was happy that I had brought along ear plugs.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Joan E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

375 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    105
    178
    68
    19
    5
See reviews for
117
80
42
83
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis
Level Contributor
32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2013

The Pasadena Inn is a motel from the heyday of Route 66. It's clean, comfortable, and has been updated well. The staff was friendly and professional. The location is good for numerous restaurants and is convenient to the freeway. If I had to stay in Pasadena again, I'd stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank MplsGordon2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fresno, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2013

I stay mostly at Best Westerns when travelling on business for the points and the knowledge that 99% of the time I won't have a major problem with the room or location. This motel is another example of what to expect when you step up from the $50 to $75 range of motel. No disappointments, just a good clean place for a road warrior to rest.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Jeffery W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glastonbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2013

On traveling to Los Angeles and arriving later in the day my friends and I decided not to go into the city to look for accommodation but stopped in Pasadena, slightly North of the city. We were given a choice of rooms on the ground or first floor and chose the first floor as the sound proofing didn't look too good and didn't fancy people clomping overhead. The room was of a good size and was very clean. Staff were very helpful and were quick to ensure our stop over was made comfortable. We were also given some advice on tours of LA and arrangements were made for the bus to pick us up from the motel in the morning. Unless you are totally into what star stood on what corner of LA before they became famous, don't bother. It was a long day of sitting on a bus.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank L D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfurt, Germany
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2013

Excellent staff at front desk, especially Felissa was very friendly and competent as well as friendly and attentive housekeeping. Breakfast includes quality jogurt,hard boiled eggs,fruits,waffles and even freshly brewed coffee in different flavors each morning like hazelnut or vanilla plus regular coffee of course!That was definitely something special.Breakfast has very attentive service.Rooms are clean and big with new furniture and big TVs with Flatscreens. Pool and Jacuzzi in top condition and clean. Many good restaurants and shopping nearby like World Market and Sprouts.Room rates and quality of this hotel are just excellent and we are german tourists and have been travelling to US since 20 years!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank indranik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2013

the room was well decorated and clean. the beds were comfortable,the pool was fun, the dryers worked great, the staff was friendly and nice. We will return to this hotel again. There is agreat mexican resturaunt across the street and the hotel was close enough to the freeway and rose bowl

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
51 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2013

This was a few miles from my following morning meeting and didn't cost almost $200 for the night. It did the job and not much more. IT reminded me of an old Travel Lodge from back in the 70's and when I parked the car I wasn't too comfortable.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Daniel W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pasadena hotels
3.1 mi away
DusitD2 Hotel Constance Pasadena
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Pasadena Colorado Blvd.
4.2 mi away
No photo provided
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Near Pasadena Civic Auditorium
0.3 mi away
Hotel Le Reve Pasadena
Hotel Le Reve Pasadena
#18 of 31 in Pasadena
3.5 of 5 bubbles 209 reviews
3.7 mi away
The Langham Huntington, Pasadena, Los Angeles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Pasadena Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Pasadena Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN Pasadena Inn
Address: 3570 East Colorado Boulevard, Pasadena, CA 91107-3846
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Pasadena
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Pasadena
#4 Family Hotel in Pasadena
#5 Business Hotel in Pasadena
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Pasadena Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your BEST WESTERN Pasadena Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Pasadena Hotel Pasadena
Pasadena Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing