We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient location, but rooms are very marginal in terms...”
Review of Ramada Pasadena

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ramada Pasadena
Ranked #24 of 31 Hotels in Pasadena
Reviewed June 16, 2013

Convenient location, but rooms are very marginal in terms of cleanliness, furnishings, etc. Size of breakfast area is totally inadequate -- most must grab a few items and take them back to their room. Staff appeared somewhat indifferent and poorly trained for their responsibilities. We were first given a dark, dank room in the corner of a parking garage area, next to a large storage room. The room was very small, oddly configured, with a very low ceiling -- apparently some sort of "add on" room not originally designed to be a guest room. After complaining about this, we were somewhat grudgingly given a "regular" room, which was much better, but still very marginal in terms of cleanliness, quality of furnishings, general maintenance, etc. This location is NOT IN ANY WAY WORTHY OF THE RAMADA NAME! I would not recommend this property to anyone.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Harold R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (594)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

441 - 447 of 594 reviews

Reviewed June 10, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Kaitlyn S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 29, 2013

Spent the Memorial Day Weekend Here: 4 Days and 3 Nights.

Friday Night: Checked in was a breeze: 10 minutes at most. The night staff was quick and friendly, and informed me that breakfast was from 6:30AM to 9:30AM. The parking lot wasn’t extremely crowded, and there’s ample parking in the back if the front is filled up.
My room was located on the 3rd Floor, and nicely convenient to the elevator and stairway. Perks to being on the 3rd Floor, I was able to view my car from the parking lot too. It was also nice that they had an on-site laundry place.
Breakfast: The best parts: The waffles, the blueberry bread slices, the oatmeal and the hardboiled eggs. The worst parts: The muffins – it was hard and bland – definitely need to get another brand. The OJ tasted like it was watered down.
Hotel Room: It was clean and spacious. I didn’t felt cramped walking in. It came equipped with a microwave and fridge, which was nice since there’s a bunch of supermarkets nearby, and in case you wanted to reheat your food and keep your food and drinks fresh and cool. I saw on their website they only had a fridge, and when they had the microwave, I was happy 
I had a non-smoking room with a King Bed, and it came with lots of pillows, and a giant one to prop in bed for watching TV or reading. However, the smaller pillows itself were really lumpy. The bathroom and vanity area itself was really nice, clean and spacious. I had a lot of towels in my room – 3 sets of each: XL, Medium and Smalls. Of course, toiletries were refilled every day when I ran out. I didn’t like the bar soap as much – it dried out my skin. They even provided makeup remover towelettes for their female guests, and so that was a nice touch 
Shower/Tub/Bathroom: It was kind of claustrophobic in there – it felt cramped and small, however, it was very clean, and so that made up for it.
My Only Two Gripes: 1) The noisy neighbor next door, who keeps slamming his door, especially when he got up at 7AM. Really??? Is it that necessary -_- 2) Flatscreen TV: The channels took forever to change, and they’re standard channels. Though the first night I was there, I was at least grateful for MTV, and ended up watching Guy/Girl Code for that night.
There’s also a Fitness Room across from the Lobby, but I didn’t end up using it since I had access to three gyms: Pasadena Sports/Active and Monrovia Active.
Overall, it was a nice place to stay for some R&R

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Kimmy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

We have stayed here many times over the last 4 years, after finding it conveniently located for anything to do in Pasadena.

Easy access to food, museums, shopping.

A friendly staff and a pretty decent free breakfast, too.

Rates are fairly priced, we earn a discount as returning guests each time.

DG

Room Tip: Closer to the elevator saves a lot of walking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dennis G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2013

The hotel is in need of some repairs but it is clean enough and quiet. It was a good deal and we did not spend a lot of time in the hotel. It is a five minute walk to a big grocery store and restaurants and a quick drive to downtown.

Room Tip: Try to stay on the backside of the hotel (other side of the main parking lot) It will be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank meganj_007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Dorothy M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 20, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Dale P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pasadena hotels
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Near Pasadena Civic Auditorium
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Pasadena Colorado Blvd.
1.3 mi away
Hotel Le Reve Pasadena
Hotel Le Reve Pasadena
#19 of 31 in Pasadena
218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Vagabond Inn Executive Pasadena
2.4 mi away
GreenTree Pasadena Inn
GreenTree Pasadena Inn
#11 of 31 in Pasadena
312 reviews
0.8 mi away
Super 8 Pasadena/LA Area
Super 8 Pasadena/LA Area
#15 of 31 in Pasadena
140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Pasadena? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Pasadena

Address: 2156 E Colorado Blvd, Pasadena, CA 91107-3653
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Pasadena
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 31 Hotels in Pasadena
Price Range: $95 - $581 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ramada Pasadena 2*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Ramada Pasadena reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Inn Of Pasadena Hotel Pasadena
Ramada Inn Pasadena
Pasadena Ramada Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing