We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value”
Review of Ramada Pasadena

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ramada Pasadena
Ranked #24 of 31 Hotels in Pasadena
Seattle
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Good value”
Reviewed April 18, 2008

We stayed here because it was highly rated as an economical hotel. The hotel is conveniently located near the central area of Pasadena. It was quiet, clean and comfortable. This is a basic hotel, not a destination, but fine if you want a place to sleep and grab a breakfast before you visit the lovely Huntington Gardens or Cal Tech campus. Hint: We were in room 334 which had a nice view from the window (see photo). The rooms that look out over the mountains are 231-6 and 331-6 - best views from the 3rd floor, with the courtyard-parking lot in the foreground and the mountains in the background. Also, rooms 201-8 and 301-8 look that direction, but they are right on Colorado, which is a busy street and would not be as quiet. On New Year's Day those would be the premium places because the parade goes right by.

  • Liked — price
  • Disliked — parking lot right in front, no garden
  • Stayed April 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank AnotherHiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mhandel, GM at Ramada Pasadena, responded to this review, May 4, 2008
Thank you for your lovely pictures and review. I love the picture of the mountains, I might have to use that photo on my website someday. The rooms with the balconies along the street are surprisingly quieter than they seem. We have new French sliding doors with double pane glass that keep the rooms pretty quiet. If you are light sleeper, I would still recommend rooms that are not on the street side. Thanks again. Alex
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

573 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    87
    142
    143
    98
    103
See reviews for
202
113
65
150
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
525 reviews
91 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 345 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2008

Just got back; we attended a family wedding in the area, and had 3 rooms booked, check-in was easy and fast. This has just become a Best Western again, so you can get points for staying, with their club. We were in Room 234; great view of the mountains, VERY clean bathrooms and comfortable room. We liked that there was a small window above the bathtub,that we could leave open, for fresh air all day, with no worry of anyone getting into the room--small window ,and up on the 2nd floor wall. Generally a quiet area, very close to freeways, but has a 'small town 'feel to the neighborhood. We went to Hollywood, Burbank, Covina, and other areas nearby, during our stay,and the hotel was the perfect 'in between' spot! Nice management that quickly addresses your needs and questions.I did not use the pool, but family members enjoyed the small pool and spa,.as well. Good value for your dollar!

  • Liked — good location, caring owners,
  • Stayed April 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank joboxer555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mhandel, GM at Ramada Pasadena, responded to this review, May 4, 2008
Thank you for your positive review. I'm very happy to hear that you had a good time in nearby cities and enjoyed spending time with your loved ones. We actually just became a Ramada and not a Best Western. You can get reward points, but with the Wyndham Rewards program. Thanks again. Alex
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Devon
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 5, 2008

If you have any business in Pasadena, but don't want to waste money on the expensive hotels right downtown, the Kingston Inn and Suites is a really fantastic option. It is exceptionally good value for money, just a mile or two from the very centre of town with some restaurants (Cameron's Seafood Restaurant is really excellent) and couple of stores nearby. The ($80) room I had was clean, spacious and well equipped and the staff were very helpful. In the unlikely event that i'll be passing through Pasadena sometime soon, i'd definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank SlimCharles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redding, California
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed March 21, 2008

I chose this motel because I wanted to be close to Descanso Gardens and the Huntington Library and Gardens. Previous Trip Advisor reviews were good. It was a good value - I paid $70 a night plus taxes, etc. The bed was comfortable and the room was clean, although a little worn. The room had a microwave and refrigerator. The motel served a continental breakfast in the lobby. There weren't many tables, so it was easier to take the food back to my room.

  • Liked — location
  • Stayed March 2008, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kcinnorcal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mhandel, General Manager at Ramada Pasadena, responded to this review, April 7, 2008
Thank you for your helpful comments. We have known our limited seating to be a problem, so we are currently expanding our lobby and should have much more seating in about two weeks. I hope in the future you can enjoy the breakfast conveniently in the lobby and maybe get a second or third helping. Alex
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Providence, Rhode Island
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed February 13, 2008

I chose this property based on the reviews here at Trip Advisor, and I was VERY happy to have done so!

While not a 5-star hotel, it was clean, in a great residential area, the staff was friendly, and didn't bother us when we spent an extra hour after check-out time (a long travel day on the day before.)

The room was very comfortable, the water for my shower was HOT, the TV remote worked...what more can you ask for?

I recommend The Kingston Inn!

  • Stayed January 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PVDColleen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kingstonPasadena, Manager at Ramada Pasadena, responded to this review, March 4, 2008
Thank you for your comments and feedback. We are very pleased to hear that you got some extra sleep after your long trip. That only means that you must have missed our breakfast. Hopefully, on your next visit to Pasadena, you will visit us again and try our breakfast. See you soon. Alex
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DELAWARE
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 8, 2008

Charming, very clean,beautifully well kept comfortable quiet rooms.
We were very impressed during our recent stay to see the Rose Parade.
Wonderful breakfast buffet including homemade waffles and other good selections.
Convenient area to walk to restaurants.
Anyone considering going to the Rose Parade or Rose Bowl Game should consider this hotel, as well as visiting the area any other time.
The staff are very courteous and helpful, .
We would stay there again if ever in or around Pasadena..
Thanks Kingston Inn and staff for a memorable time in Pasadena, which had always been a dream to go their.

  • Liked — Clean, Comfortable and Friendly. Close to Restaurants
  • Disliked — N/A
  • Stayed December 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank TMAIO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kingstonPasadena, Manager at Ramada Pasadena, responded to this review, January 21, 2008
Our staff would like to personally thank you for your lovely comments. We greatly appreciate the time and effort you have taken to help us. Hope to see you soon or at a future Rose Parade.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 4, 2008

My visit was for a single purpose, to see a relative march in the 2008 Rose Parade. I made my reservation from a rose parade visitor's web site. This is an older American style travel motel. That said, it seems to be run by the people who own the property. They are very attentive to the care of their property and to their guests.

The location is at the end of the parade route and on the south side of Colorado Boulevard so the sun is not in your eyes when viewing the parade. I took advantage of breakfast in the lobby, the computer in the lobby and the washer and dryer in the hallway. I didn't take advantage of the small pool or fitness room.

Some of the complaints I read in other reviews did not bother me. I am not tall so the position of the shower head was not a problem for me. I like light weight towels instead of heavy ones so they posed no problem. I had a clean, comfortable room with desk, chair, upholstered chair and king size bed. The bath was just fine. The room had a small refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, hairdryer, iron, and a small safe.

It was quiet enough even on New Year's Eve with a mob of people camped out on the sidewalks outside. Pasadena is a beautiful town full of lovely old architecture. This would be a good base for any budget minded traveler to Southern California. Rose Parade rates were a bit pricey thought, $215 a night.

  • Stayed January 2008, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank woodywagon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kingstonPasadena, Manager at Ramada Pasadena, responded to this review, January 21, 2008
Our staff would like to personally express our gratitude for your comments. We greatly appreciate the time and effort you have taken. I hope on your next visit you can take advantage of our pool/spa and fitness center. Hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pasadena hotels
1.3 mi away
Hotel Le Reve Pasadena
Hotel Le Reve Pasadena
#18 of 31 in Pasadena
214 reviews
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Near Pasadena Civic Auditorium
1.1 mi away
Vagabond Inn Executive Pasadena
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
GreenTree Pasadena Inn
GreenTree Pasadena Inn
#10 of 31 in Pasadena
286 reviews
1.7 mi away
Best Western Pasadena Inn
Best Western Pasadena Inn
#13 of 31 in Pasadena
430 reviews
0.8 mi away
Super 8 Pasadena/LA Area
Super 8 Pasadena/LA Area
#16 of 31 in Pasadena
125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Pasadena? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Pasadena

Property: Ramada Pasadena
Address: 2156 E Colorado Blvd, Pasadena, CA 91107-3653
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Pasadena
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 31 Hotels in Pasadena
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Ramada Pasadena 2*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Wyndham, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Pasadena reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Inn Of Pasadena Hotel Pasadena
Ramada Inn Pasadena
Pasadena Ramada Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing