We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“2013 Rose Parade”
Review of Ramada Pasadena

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ramada Pasadena
Ranked #24 of 31 Hotels in Pasadena
Reviewed January 6, 2013

Outstanding personal service, especially from Aaron, Angela & all staff. Thank you for making our "once in a lifetime" experience a truly joyous one! Every detail was attended to and we appreciate your personal attention to any and every request. If we ever consider another visit to Pasadena, our business is yours!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank ALICE T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (581)
There are newer reviews for Ramada Pasadena
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

451 - 457 of 581 reviews

Reviewed January 5, 2013

Front row seats for the Rose Parade made a dream come true trip for New Years. Friendly hotel staff surprised us with a fruit basket and sparkling cider and were helpful with area info. Definitely eat at Plate 38 and Novel, both a short walk from the hotel. Bed, pillows and linens all very comfortable, clean and fresh. Rooms have been updated, but could use some detailing. Coffee pot cord doesn't reach the socket so I moved it to bathroom sink (not ideal) and room service kept putting it back . Can't beat it for a great parade venue!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank paradefan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank bj59
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 30, 2012

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Jane H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ramadapasadena, General Manager at Ramada Pasadena, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 27, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank frankr975
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ramadapasadena, General Manager at Ramada Pasadena, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 20, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank DAVID A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 18, 2012

The hotel was dirty, the floor was filthy, there was mildew in the bathroom, the heater and the coffee maker didn't work.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
1  Thank Tawah_Lead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramadapasadena, General Manager at Ramada Pasadena, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2013

Please allow me to express my deepest regrets for your unpleasant experience. We try our best to maintain and keep our hotel clean. We try to constantly upgrade our property to enhance the guest experience and sometimes we tend to lose focus on whats more important. When we put granite in all of our bathrooms, the installation company left many hard-to-remove glue stains on the bathroom floors and on the bathroom ceiling. Even with new granite walls, the bathrooms looked worse with dark glue stains all over the bathroom. It was a long process, but we have finally achieved the result that we have originally planned for.

We use an energy saving system in our rooms called entergize. It requires our guests to leave their keycard in slot to activate their in-room thermostat to control the hot and cool air. Without the key in the slot, the system maintains a energy saving lower temperature. We do our best to stay green but sometimes it is difficult to adapt to new green technologies. Some of our other green efforts include having Solar panels on the roof top to help power the hotel and only using energy efficient bulbs from LED to CFL. Aaron

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pasadena hotels
1.3 mi away
Hotel Le Reve Pasadena
Hotel Le Reve Pasadena
#19 of 31 in Pasadena
218 reviews
1.1 mi away
Vagabond Inn Executive Pasadena
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Near Pasadena Civic Auditorium
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Pasadena Colorado Blvd.
0.7 mi away
Howard Johnson Pasadena
Howard Johnson Pasadena
#8 of 31 in Pasadena
801 reviews
0.8 mi away
Rodeway Inn & Suites Pasadena
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Pasadena? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Pasadena

Address: 2156 E Colorado Blvd, Pasadena, CA 91107-3653
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Pasadena
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 31 Hotels in Pasadena
Price Range: $99 - $579 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ramada Pasadena 2*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Ramada Pasadena reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Inn Of Pasadena Hotel Pasadena
Ramada Inn Pasadena
Pasadena Ramada Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing