We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“nice stay in Pasadena Ramada hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Pasadena

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ramada Pasadena
Ranked #22 of 31 Hotels in Pasadena
SCHILDE
1 review
“nice stay in Pasadena Ramada hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

Very friendly people at the desk clean rooms , very nice beds and pellows. certainly value for money

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Herman V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

448 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    73
    120
    113
    73
    69
See reviews for
145
88
63
123
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
LIVINGSTON
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

I usally always have a great stay at Ramada Inn in other areas, but very disapointed in this one, Rugs are dirty, parking crazy, rooms falling apart, Just Very Disapointing, but very cheap for the area.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Renee P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Pasadena hotels

A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

Friendly staff, quiet and clean rooms, but relatively poor amenities. WiFi is free but unusably slow (speedtest showed 0.4k / sec download and 0.1k / sec upload). I had faster (read: usable) internet and better TV reception at cheaper motels. I ended up using my phone to Yelp out places to eat at. TV channels don't work for the most part. I tried switching to three different channels and ended giving up because of poor reception. Free continental breakfast was decent including your usual assortment of breakfast pastries, toast, muffins, and make-it-yourself waffles. There's a small fitness center on the premises that I did not use and will therefore not comment on (I only found out it existed when I was checking out). This Ramada is more of a motel than a hotel like other Ramadas I've stayed in. It's not bad for a motel. Value was about average for the facilities. I paid about 80 bucks/night which includes the mandatory misc. taxes and fees. Parking can be an issue if you return after 10 or 11pm. I came back to the hotel around 10:30pm and there were only 2 spots left (thankfully for me).

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

Initially, I was impressed with everything the hotel had to offer. But when my friend and I split the bill we found out a day later his card was overcharged TWICE and mine was charged once. Human error is possible yes but the staff should know when the card is being overcharged. And the email sent to me on this survey wrote JANSON.. My name is Jason. The manager of the hotel didn't seem friendly while the receptionist did. I'm very disappointed in this Ramada in Pasadena. I've stayed in Ramada's all over California and this is the ONLY one I have been let down.

Jason

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Jason A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

In general it was very clean and the management was friendly. Sure, the towels could have been bleached a few more times, but on the whole, this place was better than expected and great value. Breakfast - typical (i.e. crap coffee and everything is filled with high fructose corn syrup but this is america). On the plus side, they had waffles. I'd come again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nadushka_kukushka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2012

The service was very nice and the rates were acceptable. The breakfast was excellent. We recommend this hotel. We live in Sao Paulo, Brazil, in case you would like to know. We were in the area for a conference.

Room Tip: We used non-smoking. I believe all of their rooms would be fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bruce_and_Roseni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derwood, Maryland
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

Not only was this hotel extremely outdated but also dirty. Our bathroom faucet (sink) had mold growing around it. It also didn't drain properly. The exhaust fan didn't work and as my husband and I were getting ready for a wedding, the steam in the bathroom didn't help with hair drying.
We were afraid to go barefoot as the carpets were worn and dirty. Was glad that we had only planned on staying for one night. Would have happily paid more for a better hotel. Was really surprised that this had the Ramada name on it.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Suz843
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pasadena hotels
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Near Pasadena Civic Auditorium
1.4 mi away
DusitD2 Hotel Constance Pasadena
2.0 mi away
Hilton Pasadena
Hilton Pasadena
#5 of 31 in Pasadena
4.0 of 5 stars 981 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
No photo provided
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Pasadena Colorado Blvd.
1.1 mi away
Vagabond Inn Executive Pasadena
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Pasadena? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Pasadena

Property: Ramada Pasadena
Address: 2156 E Colorado Blvd, Pasadena, CA 91107-3653
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Pasadena
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 31 Hotels in Pasadena
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Ramada Pasadena 2*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Ramada Pasadena reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Inn Of Pasadena Hotel Pasadena
Ramada Inn Pasadena
Pasadena Ramada Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing