We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Explore the world of Science through a childs eye...”

Kidspace Children's Museum
Ranked #11 of 62 things to do in Pasadena
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: One of Southern California's premier family destinations, Kidspace Children's Museum is located on over 3.5 acres in Pasadena, CA, with more than 40 hands-on exhibits, as well as daily interactive activities and programs. The mission of Kidspace is to nurture the potential of all children through kid-driven experiences, inspiring them to become joyful, active learners. Admission is $11 for adults and children, infants under 1 are free.
Glendale, California
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
61 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Explore the world of Science through a childs eye...”
Reviewed December 3, 2013 via mobile

We came for a birthday party. We planned on going earlier to explore the museum. We'll definitely come back! The kids enjoyed tinkering at the Galvin Physics Forest and the Digging Deeper Gallery. The party was also fun for the kids with the games and interaction with small animals. I learned that they have different interactive activities all year round. A definite go to for those with young kids!

Helpful?
Thank tameia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    80
    28
    11
    2
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pomona, California, United States
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great for the kids!!”
Reviewed September 14, 2013

Kidspace is a great place for the kids. It's nothing really big and fancy and it is really inexpensive to go. There are plenty of scientific activities to do outside as well as inside. A lot of hands on entertainment and learning. The children will have. There is also a little part where water shoots up from the ground so if your child loves water bring extra clothes to change into. There are lockers to hold your extras. Overall fun for everyone and the staff is really nice and helpful.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Shani B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glendale, California
Level 6 Contributor
978 reviews
256 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 184 helpful votes
“Fun for kids”
Reviewed August 19, 2013

This is really a neat place to take the kids! Lots of fun and learning. Well rounded place. Plan on taking 3-4 hours

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank travelshooter71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
46 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“A good place for older children”
Reviewed May 29, 2013

We went with a toddler and there wasn't a great deal for the under 4's. For anyone older though, it's a good place to study outdoor science. A slight disadvantage is that indoor space with air-con is limited, and even the staff were feeling the heat when we went. There are (I think) unnecessary rules about small children having to wear clothes and shoes when in the water features, but that could be just a prurient attitude. The outer park area is also good for children to run around in, but I am personally of the opinion that all car parks should be naturally planted with trees for shade.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Teacupcake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Kidspace! A Fun and Interactive Family Experience!”
Reviewed May 28, 2013

I wish I had Kidspace when I was a kid. Maybe I would have been more into science. What a fun place to learn how things work. The whole park is an interactive learning experience. Ben Franklin said, “Tell me and I forget. Teach me and I remember. Involve me and I learn.” Kidspace involves everyone in the learning process, from toddlers to teens, and even adults.

All of the exhibits teach something from the “Water Vortex” where you can see a whirlpool created to “The Dig” where kids can take discover dinosaurs and uncover fossils. That’s just scratching the surface of the many fun activities…the Butterfly Garden, Wisteria Climber, Bugsy’s Diner, Water Symphony and Splash Dance. Yes, there are water features so you might bring a change of clothes, a towel and water shoes. They do have lockers.

Kidspace Museum is a great location for a unique birthday party and for groups. In the summer, if you live the LA/Pasadena environs, they also have a day camp and workshops.

Great for locals and a must-stop activity for visitors!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank reparatamazzola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kidspace Children's Museum also viewed

 

Been to Kidspace Children's Museum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing