We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great burgers and fries!”

Islands Fine Burgers & Drinks
Ranked #98 of 711 Restaurants in Pasadena
Cuisines: Burmese
Restaurant details
Titusville, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great burgers and fries!”
Reviewed May 7, 2014 via mobile

Best fries ever. Hand cut from real potatoes. And, they're limitless! They will continue to bring you fries as long as you want!!

Helpful?
Thank Teri D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    22
    12
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pasadena, California
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fine Island”
Reviewed April 25, 2014

I like pretty much everything about the place. I like the somewhat tropical atmosphere and decor. The service has always been great, with a warm, friendly staff. Although most people might go to Islands for the burgers, which are delicious and BIG, I really love the Chicken Tortilla Soup (I usually get the "endless bowl"). Downside? Well, sometimes, it gets so crowded that we have to be wait-listed (I don't like waiting :D

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kimberly H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Nice Place to Watch a Ballgame”
Reviewed April 18, 2014

I had a couple hours to kill before a business meeting in Pasadena, so I sat at the bar to watch a ballgame. The bartender even tried to find a Tigers game for me. I had good burger, and enjoyed the visit.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Weaver1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roanoke, Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good food - Kid Friendly”
Reviewed April 7, 2014

Located at the Paseo center and includes outdoor seating. Our group of 5 included a newborn & 2-yr old. Staff very helpful! Good variety for lunch. Nice size potions! Entrees included burgers, mahi tacos and salads. Everyone very happy with their choice!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lawrence D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“SHERMAN OAKS LOCATION”
Reviewed March 4, 2014

We liked that they had an outdoor table with a fire pit. We did not like being left out there an needing to find someone to take our order. We did think the man who was working the bar who came to take the order was very nice and tried to do his best. It was to bad they messed up one of our orders three times. The young ladies working were not friendly and did not understand customer service or the idea that you should smile to your customers. Overall it was expensive for guacamole, $ 2.99 approx. for and ice cream scoop size. The burger comes on a bun that is awkard, the atmosphere is cool, very cool. I think I will try it again. I hope the will work on the customer service, I cant say the food was bad. I did enjoy most of the time there

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Amaple27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Islands Fine Burgers & Drinks also viewed

 

Been to Islands Fine Burgers & Drinks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing