We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good food and fun - what more do you want?” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Blaze Fast-Fire'd Pizza

Blaze Fast-Fire'd Pizza
Ranked #20 of 693 Restaurants in Pasadena
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Scotland
Level Contributor
230 reviews
106 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
“Good food and fun - what more do you want?”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2013

If you've never been to a place where you create your own menu, then you need to do it at least once, just for the fun of it. As long as you want pizza, that is! The food is fantastic - really thin crispy pizza base, baked as you watch (in about three minutes flat) and loaded with all your favorite toppings that you choose yourself. And the choosing is where the fun comes in. Just join the line and you can either choose from the selection of suggested types of pizza, or literally choose whatever you want - and even if you choose the 'standard' ones you can still add or remove ingredients. There are plenty of servers to help you with the process, which is also what makes the process so quick. When I saw the line and the process I wondered how long I might be waiting, but not more than ten minutes later I had my truly mouth watering pizza (this was at lunchtime, so a busy period). And all for less than $8. Many people get theirs to go, but there is plenty of seating if you want to meet with friends in the restaurant and grab a table.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Theologyprof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    62
    33
    8
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pasadena, California
Level Contributor
86 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Blaze Pizza”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2013

We walked by several times before deciding to go in and see what the hoopla was all about. The restaurant always had long lines out the door and we braved the long line to find out if it was worth it. The ordering is done Ala subway style and you either pick a combination from the list or make make your own and you go down the assembly line. Time in the line went pretty quick, we ordered the Red Vine pizza and a side-salad. I'd say the pizza wasn't anything to rave about (I make my own fresh dough, sauce and toppings at home all the time) it was limp at best and all the toppings fell off when I picked up the pizza. The salad was okay but the included dressing tasted like it was just vinegar and no oil. All together I guess you get what you pay for and this was just fast food without the benefit of good pizza. I do have to say both varieties of lemonade were very good and all you can drink to boot!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Bernie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“A great place to satisfy your pizza craving.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2013 via mobile

They make your pizza to order right in front of you. I enjoyed the bbq chicken special I had. Also really liked the blood orange lemonade. Husband was happy with his meal to!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Maren_d17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Springs, California
Level Contributor
109 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
“Almost Perfect Pizza from a New Fast Food Joint”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2013

This pizza place is a quick in and out sort of place, and it is "fast food." However, I'm giving it a high rating because it is priced reasonably and is very high quality in my opinion. I agree with a previous member that there was a distinct lack of salt. But, in a way, I liked that because I think most of us probably take in too much salt. You could always add some. My favorite thing about the place is that you can completely choose what you want on the pizza, including the sauce, cheese type(s), and toppings. I think they should post all the ingredients on the wall so you can be thinking about what you want as you are waiting in line....and, yes, you may be waiting because it is already popular. The bottom of my crust was perfect--crispy, thin, & tasty. I think this new chain is going to be very successful if they listen to customer feedback.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank realrere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
95 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 188 helpful votes
“Excellent toppings, 7/10 for the base.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2013

Had a quick lunch at Blaze and so the fast food style presentation was fine. I think it would improve the restaurant if they offered non-disposable cutlery and plates.

The location is good with plenty of parking on the street and nearby off-street.

I would definitely go again and next time I will ask for some salt on my pizza.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank silkroadworker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blaze Fast-Fire'd Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Blaze Fast-Fire'd Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing