We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A great place to satisfy your pizza craving.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Blaze Fast-Fire'd Pizza

Blaze Fast-Fire'd Pizza
Ranked #23 of 693 Restaurants in Pasadena
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“A great place to satisfy your pizza craving.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2013 via mobile

They make your pizza to order right in front of you. I enjoyed the bbq chicken special I had. Also really liked the blood orange lemonade. Husband was happy with his meal to!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Maren_d17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    62
    33
    8
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Palm Springs, California
Level Contributor
109 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
“Almost Perfect Pizza from a New Fast Food Joint”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2013

This pizza place is a quick in and out sort of place, and it is "fast food." However, I'm giving it a high rating because it is priced reasonably and is very high quality in my opinion. I agree with a previous member that there was a distinct lack of salt. But, in a way, I liked that because I think most of us probably take in too much salt. You could always add some. My favorite thing about the place is that you can completely choose what you want on the pizza, including the sauce, cheese type(s), and toppings. I think they should post all the ingredients on the wall so you can be thinking about what you want as you are waiting in line....and, yes, you may be waiting because it is already popular. The bottom of my crust was perfect--crispy, thin, & tasty. I think this new chain is going to be very successful if they listen to customer feedback.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank realrere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
95 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 188 helpful votes
“Excellent toppings, 7/10 for the base.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2013

Had a quick lunch at Blaze and so the fast food style presentation was fine. I think it would improve the restaurant if they offered non-disposable cutlery and plates.

The location is good with plenty of parking on the street and nearby off-street.

I would definitely go again and next time I will ask for some salt on my pizza.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank silkroadworker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
244 reviews
159 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
“Best Pizza I've had outside of Italy”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2013

This is great. Almost like "Kramer" (Seinfeld), you make your own pizza. The prices are reasonable , the staff is friendly, it all comes together nicely. The only drawback for me is that it is all done in a fast-food restaurant style. I'd prefer a sit-down venue with table service for everything but your pizza-making-experience. But that doesn't hinder me from returning every time I'm in Pasadena

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank BigCityCowboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
So Cal
Level Contributor
490 reviews
343 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
“Build it any way you want!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2013

After passing this place many times (like going across the street to Roy's a few months ago), I finally decided to go eat pizza here. Given the choice of menu signature choices, or build your own without a cap on how many toppings you could put, the decision was a no brainer. I went ape crazy and got most of the meats and some of the vegetable toppings that were offered. While it ain't a $5 Little Caesar's deal, it is priced right around $7.45. I definitely would come back if I'm in the mood for gourmet pizza. With so many base sauces, I've got to try the BBQ next time around.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank d l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blaze Fast-Fire'd Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Blaze Fast-Fire'd Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing