We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food, better service”
Review of Tibet Nepal House

Tibet Nepal House
Reserve with OpenTable
Tibet Nepal House is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #55 of 703 Restaurants in Pasadena
Cuisines: Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Electric Dr.
Description: Order Food Online From Best Himalayan food in Pasadena -Powered By Clorder
Brentwood, TN
Level Contributor
46 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great food, better service”
Reviewed July 25, 2014

We visited Cafe Santorini for dinner while in Pasadena for a wedding. The food was excellent and very fairly priced. The service was even better than the food. Very friendly, welcoming staff and atmosphere here, charming surroundings and a delightful experience overall. There is not much of a wine list but that is fairly standard for this kind of restaurant. You will enjoy it!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jdg8354
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    33
    10
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fort Myers, Florida
Level Contributor
132 reviews
107 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Great find!!! We got lucky!”
Reviewed July 22, 2014

We arrived in Pasadena late on a Friday, we left the hotel hoping to find something to eat. We walked for a while and were rejected in a couple of places with the classic "the kitchen is close". After 9 hours of flying we were getting in a bad mood until we got to Tibet Nepal House. We ordered the sample platter as appetizer, everything was great! I had the chicken tikka masala, my husband had the chicken curry, we shared an order of naan and rice. It was all so delicious! The service was great, we were not rushed at all, in fact another couple came after us. We got so lucky finding this place, it completely changed our mood! To top it all of, it is a great value. Would definitely recommend trying this place if ever in the area.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank AVGW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zacatecas, Mexico
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Best Tibet food ever”
Reviewed July 9, 2014 via mobile

This is a unique place. The food was great. The atmosphere was perfect. Me and my wife visited this place 2 days ago. The treatment was awesome. I highly recommend this place, you won't regret.

Helpful?
1 Thank trinito77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Curitiba, PR
Level Contributor
246 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 214 helpful votes
“Very nice lunch Buffet - Super Staff”
Reviewed July 2, 2014

We had a group of 10 people on a budget the day we visited the Norton Simon Museum in Pasadena, CA. The Norton Simon has an awesome collection of Northern Asian Art and we wanted to continue the theme, so we drove about 3 minutes to have lunch at the Tibet Nepal House. We all decided to make the big group thing easy by having the luncheon buffet. The food was great and the staff was very, very attentive and nice. The price for the buffet was very reasonable and all of us were very pleased.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Nils62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Don't MISS OUT on this RESTAURANT !”
Reviewed June 24, 2014

First time in Pasadena and so far the best restaurant in the area ! Traditional atmosphere with a charming Nepalese decoration and some of the friendliest people you will ever meet.
We received a warm welcome from the waiters and chose from a variety of traditional Nepalese food. We did not wait more than twenty minutes before the food arrived. First time we tried this type of food and we were amazed with all the delicious flavours, scents and tastes of Nepal. We recommend the "Yak Chilli" & "Baby Eggplants" to try, we were really surprised by the quality of the food and the spiciness of the meals. The waiters were really adorable and we had the opportunity to have a nice chat with them. Really open and willing to serve you with an honest smile, the staff was some of the nicest we ever had.
I strongly recommend passing by and tasting something new and unique.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MaudeFWanner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tibet Nepal House also viewed

 

Been to Tibet Nepal House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing