We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Indian food in Old Town”
Review of All India Cafe

All India Cafe
Ranked #91 of 703 Restaurants in Pasadena
Price range: $20 - $20
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Oberlin, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
90 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Excellent Indian food in Old Town”
Reviewed August 12, 2014

This is our favorite Indian restaurant in Pasadena. The menu is quite extensive and as far as we can tell, everything is good. The naan is to die for. As the name suggests, it doesn't specialize in any particular region of India so there's a wide range of choices and spiciness. The service is very good. We used to go there frequently when we lived in Pasadena and almost always go when we're visiting. We love this place.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Janet M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    25
    6
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Good to See Good Indian Restaurant.....!!”
Reviewed July 24, 2014

Been here couple of times, I really liked the food, Staff is courteous and helpful.
Try Chana masala here...tasty, Delicious....Jhakkkassss...My fav indian Restaurant in Pasadena......!!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Neerav S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pasadena, Ca.
Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great Indian Food”
Reviewed July 22, 2014

My wife and I enjoy good Indian food - she is vegetarian, and I am definitely not. But we eat there from time to time, and we are never disappointed. I enjoy the chicken tikka marsala and my wife always gets the vegetarian combo plate. Food is always good.

One thing that bothered me last time I was there though: We wanted water refills and had to ask 5 times before it got done.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Warszawa, Poland
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Real Indian”
Reviewed July 16, 2014 via mobile

It was random pick up of the restaurant. We wanted Indian. We have a set of menu we always order. It was a little different to what we normally have in Warsaw. At the end we were happy to try it.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Tats-PL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“I would say no almost definitely”
Reviewed June 22, 2014

The waiters/waitresses are kind and that is all. I am not indian but in my belly there are thousands of indian dishes taken in UK and the rest of Europe, of course India and some in US. The sauce with the complimentary poppadoms was fine. I have ordered lassi, natural rice, kulfi, chicken vindaloo and paratha. The last three were rather bad. Kulfi was basically western ice cream with mango, pistache, ginger flavours, not an indian kulfi. The vindaloo sauce was spicy but very watery. The paratha was the worst of all as it looked and tasted as a sort of dried nan. Not unpleasant, barely eatable and not a paratha. The lassi was normal and the natural rice very basic. All in all, 3 bad out of five, is a sign not of bad luck but of bad cooking. Sorry.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sizigia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed All India Cafe also viewed

 

Been to All India Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing