We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Same good food as other CPKs”

California Pizza Kitchen
Ranked #51 of 701 Restaurants in Pasadena
Price range: $15 - $20
Cuisines: Italian, American, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
104 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Same good food as other CPKs”
Reviewed May 23, 2013

It was one block from Westin Pasadena Hotel so we ordered takeout. Chicken BBQ salad, turkey club, tortilla soup, and red earth cake were all yummy even as take out. I only had to wait 20 minutes at a busy time. Would go back.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank OKCityJohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    54
    20
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Nice Late Night Bite”
Reviewed May 13, 2013

Stopped by around 10:00 on a Saturday night. Wait wasn't very long, ambience and energy was nice. Our waiter was excellent...very pleasant and attentive, but not too attentive. Skipped the pizza this time and had the Sedona Tortilla Soup with the Carmelized Peach Salad and Foccacia. Every dish was delish. Will remember to stop by here again for something other than pizza or maybe in addition to pizza!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank stoptrippin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Virginia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Lunch Spot”
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Went here for a lunch meeting. It was great, quick service, great food as usual. Try to get a seat by the window to enjoy the sun!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ylmikers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pasadena, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Delicious!”
Reviewed December 11, 2012 via mobile

Whether you are dining in or ordering to go, the food is always fabulous! So many choices of fantastic entrees, you simply can't go wrong.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank EquiteClass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colombo, Sri Lanka
Level Contributor
148 reviews
127 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Worth A Try!”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

I was in US for 2 weeks and my friends and I visited this restaurant for lunch.
I am amazed about the crowds during lunch hour!
We waited for about 30 mins despite already made a reservation.
So please make reservation to avoid disappointment.

There are many varieties of pizzas and it tastes really good.
The service was great and we gave the waiter a good tip too.
Great environment to connect with friends.

I will certainly visit this restaurant again when I return to Pasadena.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Adam L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to California Pizza Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing