We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good gourmet mushroom pizza”

California Pizza Kitchen
Ranked #51 of 701 Restaurants in Pasadena
Price range: $15 - $20
Cuisines: Italian, American, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Modesto, California
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good gourmet mushroom pizza”
Reviewed September 24, 2012

What is not to like about gourmet mushrooms? They are even better on the California Pizza Kitchen. My friend ordered Waldorf chicken salad and it was very yummy also.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Tobyy97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    54
    20
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
54 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Food is consistently good”
Reviewed September 2, 2012

This CPK is a go to place when in Pasadena; parking is easy, and the food is always good. As a vegetarian, I find lots of variety. There are multiple vegetarian pizza and pasta options. All of the salads can be made without meat. I like that there menu is setup to easily accommodate meat and non-meat eaters so everyone in the group can find something good. I especially love the roasted veggie salad, the spinach and asparagus pasta, and the pear and Gorgonzola pizza.

Service at this particular CPK varies from poor to excellent. It seems it is poor when the place is slow, and gets better the busier they are. We have waited a lot longer for a server to come to the table on a slow afternoon, then on a jam packed Friday night.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MethosAdventures
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
143 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Always go home happy”
Reviewed August 8, 2012

Eaten here many times. Always happy. Good service, menu is improving with an attempt on gluten free, but looking forward to a gluten free pizza one day! Excellent location next to Westin Pasadena if you are staying there.

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Waitermorebubbles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
273 reviews
134 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Quality and service is always consistent.”
Reviewed August 5, 2012

Now that the calories are listed for the menu items, you are able to order smart and healthy. It is always a good place to eat or take-away. It is conveniently located on Los Robles just off of Colorado Boulevard.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Konstandena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Convenient to Westin Pasadena”
Reviewed July 12, 2012

Ordered take out and brought it back to my room at the Westin (adjacent to restaurant). This wasn't my first visit to CPK, but I honestly think this might be one of the best pizzas I've ever had. Do plan ahead: Ordered on a Thursday night at 8pm and when I went to pick it up there was a line of people waiting for a table.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Orangeguy07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed California Pizza Kitchen also viewed

 

Been to California Pizza Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing