We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Outstanding!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Cheesecake Factory

The Cheesecake Factory
Ranked #1 of 31 Dessert in Pasadena
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Families with children, Business meetings, Kids, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Late Night, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Arroyo Grande, California
Level Contributor
150 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Outstanding!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2014

Difficult to find parking, but we did find a parking garage a couple of blocks away, Well worth the walk. We ordered the lunch specials and the servings were HUGE! Delicious salads and we ordered the cheesecake to go. Sonny was our server and provided top notch service. The cheesecake was so very delicious. We will definitely go here again when we are in town.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank inthewind65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

316 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    113
    124
    59
    17
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Spokane, Washington
Level Contributor
670 reviews
456 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 258 helpful votes
“Not the best Cheesecake Factory”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2014

I have been to several Cheesecake Factory locations. This was not as good as the other ones I have been to. There are many other good choices in Pasadena, look around a little more, UNLESS you have never been to a Cheesecake Factory. Note portions are really BIG

  • Visited August 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank fool4travelin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2014 via mobile

Ok so it isn't a posh restaurant but if you want something really nice and don't want to wait too long then go here. I had only been once before and I really enjoyed the food so I was wanting to go again when I came to the USA again. I had the gluten free four cheese pasta lunch size dish and it was amazing, it was still to big for me so I had it to go, I also had the caramel peanut butter cup cheesecake and even though it wasn't as good as I thought it would be it was still yummy enough to eat it all. The service was amazing as well, the waitress was really friendly and she came by a few times to ask us if everything was ok.
Over all I loved it and would come back.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Rock23chick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“don't expect to find Penny”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2014

Nice american place. No problem if you are vegetarian, I got a veggie burger that was quite good. Beers are also fine. They have also a section of salads and some pizzas.
Suggest to try the cakes of course.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank cgiocoli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good restaurant, but portions too big!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2014

We only ordered appetizers and cheesecakes and that was sufficient! The food is good, the drinks as well but not all the cheesecakes though!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Libelia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Cheesecake Factory also viewed

 

Been to The Cheesecake Factory? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing