We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Cheesecake Factory, Pasadena, California”

The Cheesecake Factory
Ranked #1 of 31 Dessert in Pasadena
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Kids, Special occasions, Bar scene, Large groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Brunch, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Saint Joseph, Missouri
Level Contributor
483 reviews
308 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
“Cheesecake Factory, Pasadena, California”
Reviewed November 20, 2013

Good restaurant with a very wide variety of menu items. Even though they were very busy, our party of four got seated within about three minutes of our arrival. Servers and entire staff was very friendly and helpful when it came to making our menu selections. Food was delivered hot and the wait time was very short. The food was very good and then came the dessert! Good luck making a selection from the dessert menu. There are many choices and any one of them will satisfy! You will not be dissapointed!!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ge0rgetravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

328 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    121
    127
    59
    18
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
73 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great place and service”
Reviewed November 12, 2013 via mobile

Called in here for lunch mainly because we like the Big Bang Theory and they are always talking about the Pasadena Cheesecake Factory, but we were pleasantly surprised at just how nice it was. The food and service were both great. We had avoided eating at restaurant chains on our trip but we would definitely go to Cheesecake Factory again.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Navonodfn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
914 reviews
673 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 237 helpful votes
“Great Lunch Menu!”
Reviewed November 2, 2013 via mobile

We stopped for lunch and were seated immediately. I decided to go with chile relleno appetizer and small garden salad. I loved the relleno's, they were light and fluffy, with an excellent sauce. Nice size salad with balsamic vinaigrette dressing, a perfect size to compliment the relleno's. Standard Cheesecake Factory setting, clean with very professional servers.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank ZumaDawg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, CA
Level Contributor
140 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Red Velvet Cheesecake & More”
Reviewed October 31, 2013

I love Cheesecake Factory because I can depend on the quality to always be there no matter which location. The menu is huge so everyone can find something to their liking. They have a bar so the drinkers are happy too! My recent visit to the Pasadena location (never been) was delicious. I had the Asian dumplings and the sauce was addictive... I couldn't leave a drop of it so had to request more of their amazing bread to sop it all up.

Then came desert: Red Velvet Cheesecake .... need I say more? I'm told it is the most popular and one bite tells you why.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TravelSecrets78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alta Loma, California, Usa
Level Contributor
52 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Adventurous menu”
Reviewed October 29, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

This is a great place to go if you love trying new delicious things at every dining experience. Don't forget about the specialty cocktails they really do them well.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Michael A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Cheesecake Factory also viewed

 

Been to The Cheesecake Factory? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing