We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent lunch!”
Review of Mi Piace

Mi Piace
Reserve with OpenTable
Mi Piace is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #6 of 701 Restaurants in Pasadena
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $21 - $30
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Special occasions, Large groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Drinks, Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Fair Oaks
Friant, California
Level Contributor
205 reviews
119 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“Excellent lunch!”
Reviewed April 23, 2014 via mobile

Love the little bread squares. Yum ! We had the linguini al pesto and added grilled chicken. It was perfect! Noodles cooked just right. Very attentive waiter. Desserts looked great but we were too full. Nice seating both indoors and out. Great shopping all around their location. Wonderful day out in Pasadena. Enjoy!!

Helpful?
Thank LindaKayC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

446 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    167
    163
    71
    30
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Northport, New York
Level Contributor
194 reviews
135 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Great Italian Food In Pasadena”
Reviewed April 21, 2014

I had not been to Pasadena in several years and I was happy to see that this restaurant was still here! I took my kids and they were great (made a penne and meatball dish for my son) and it was a great and relaxing meal! I hope it's not another several years to get back to Pasadena but, if it is, I hope Mi Piace is still there!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lirrhater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
167 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 172 helpful votes
“Possibly our strangest meal ever!”
Reviewed April 20, 2014

We liked the look of Mi Piace and fancied sitting out in the early spring sunshine to people watch.

We ordered a meal, with a house salad and a portion of spiced fries for starters to share.

The salad starter arrived - it was larger than expected and there were two of them! We pointed this out but were told that this was one starter salad and that if we wanted it one one plate they could do that (though given their size they must have some large plates). Anyway the salads were pleasant and we enjoyed them.

Maybe it should have, but this did not prepare us for the arrival of our portion of spiced fries. A dinner plate covered, rim to rim, in a mound of fries about six inches high (possibly equivalent of six large portions of McD fries or more). They were delicious, impossible to get near eating all. We realised that we no longer needed any main course, which was disappointing.

So the food itself was very tasty and well prepared. Portion sizes (even by US standards) were bizarre. Maybe it was a peculiar off day, but as I said possibly our strangest meal ever.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank M&G_OnTheRoadAgain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gresham, Oregon
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Mi Piace - Not So Great Anymore”
Reviewed April 17, 2014

Growing up in Pasadena this was a great restaurant. The last 2 times we have been involved poor service and sub-great food. The manager asked us to come back and have another meal at the restaurant because of our experience - and we accepted. 2nd time was just like the first.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank TheSiltons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pasadena, California
Level Contributor
137 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Wonderful food in Old Town”
Reviewed April 15, 2014

This restaurant is the hill trendy restaurant in Old Town and has been that was for many years now. Sitting outside on a Friday or Saturday evening is quite a scene and fun! Food is always yummy!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tmboc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Mi Piace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing