We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ok food but staff are a bit sloppy” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mi Piace

Mi Piace
Reserve with OpenTable
Mi Piace is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #6 of 693 Restaurants in Pasadena
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $21 - $30
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Special occasions, Bar scene, Large groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Drinks, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Fair Oaks
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Ok food but staff are a bit sloppy”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2013 via mobile

Been here a few times, noticed recently its service is sliding. We wanted to split by card as we had forgotten cash so we made it easy by ordering separately but we were not allowed 4 cards on 1 table. The restaurant was empty so we asked to just put another card on an empty table but this baffled the waitress. We explained if suddenly 50 people came In we would close up our tab to make room but this was a no no. No thinking out the box at this restaurant! Cocktails are delicious but expensive and the food is good. Take cash. We tipped average and we were questioned about it.......uncomfortable.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lovesamunch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

429 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    158
    159
    68
    29
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Southern CA
Level Contributor
50 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Indifferent service; food not worth the price”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2013

My sister and I had lunch here on a weekday. We both ordered the spinach salad which was composed almost entirely of spinach and had very little of the other listed ingredients such as strawberries and pecans. Essentially we had a plate of spinach leaves for $12.95. The focaccia and the coffee were both good.
The restaurant was not crowded, but the service was very inattentive. We had to wait unreasonably long for bread, coffee and coffee refills.
There are many nice restaurants in the area--why go here?

  • Visited August 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Travelingpossum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoboken, New Jersey
Level Contributor
56 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“A great choice for breakfast”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2013

I had flown into California the prior day to visit my son. We were looking for a breakfast spot, happened upon Mi Piace and saw they were open. I had a great frittata with fresh fruit served on the side. My son had oatmeal with several toppings. The service was very attentive and prompt.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Pamela M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
39 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Yummy”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2013

Delightful and delicious. Great ambiance great service. Excellent food. Eat inside or out We would go there again in a heartbeat!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Brinababy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Rock, AR
Level Contributor
71 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Great food and atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2013

Went to Mi Piace on a Tuesday night without a reservation and were able to be seated immediately. The food was fantastic, as was the service and the atmosphere. One of the better restaurants in Old Town Pasadena.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank thomasgmay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Mi Piace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing