We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good quality, unexpensive fast food”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Zankou Chicken

Zankou Chicken
Ranked #149 of 699 Restaurants in Pasadena
Price range: $1 - $20
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Naples, Italy
Level Contributor
114 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Good quality, unexpensive fast food”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2012

Since a few months I live very close to this quite unatractive place and, as it always happens I gave it a try. Since my first experience I have returned several times using it as an easy alternative to cooking. Among the fast food it is definitely of higher quality. The chicken is very good, hummus and side dishes are excellent and also other recipies are definitely above average. The atmosphere is non existing (a downtown parking lot is more attractive) and the place looks a little obsolete but price and food are worth a visit.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank giulonragu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    27
    16
    8
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pasadena, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“It's good.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2012

I thought that for the most part it was a good experience. I think that the food (mine at least) lacked flavor, but it was nice.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank Timothy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The OC
Level Contributor
129 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Food great, atmosphere crummy, but who cares?”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2012

The chicken, not the cheapo tables you sit at, is the attraction here. This is heaven on a plate, or if you take it out, heaven in a foil bag. You've got to try it, and once in, you'll never bother with other chicken places again.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank EnglandScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pasadena, California
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Best garlic sauce ever!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2012

The food is prepared right before your eyes - fresh & delicious! And the garlic sauce is amazing: Make sure to get extra!

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank chj54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, CA
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“:/”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 24, 2011

This one didn't smell as bad as the one in Glendale but I dealt with it and the food was underwhelming.

Helpful?
Thank saundratr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Zankou Chicken? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing