We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unique”
Review of Tender Greens

Tender Greens
Ranked #53 of 711 Restaurants in Pasadena
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Healthy
Description: It's on Colorado Street, near Target and Roy's Hawaiian fusion restaurant
Restaurant details
Description: It's on Colorado Street, near Target and Roy's Hawaiian fusion restaurant
Fairfax, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
210 reviews
161 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Unique”
Reviewed June 29, 2013

Second visit. Nice selection of really fresh and well prepared food. You can't go wrong with one of their salads - satisfying, healthy, and tasty. You have everything: meat, fish, vegetable. We highly recommend this unique dining experience. You can't go wrong.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Two-Baby-Boomers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    33
    15
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“EXCEPTIONAL”
Reviewed May 29, 2013

I can't remember the last time I had food that was this good. The salads are fresh and beautiful, there's something to be said for visually appealing food. The sandwich was delicious. The lemonade with fresh mint was fantastic and the service was the best. Several months ago, my sister told me this restaurant. I went when I was in Pasadena and I can't say enough good things about this place. If you're anywhere near Tender Greens, YOU HAVE TO GO!!!!!!!!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank browngirl45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“tender=fresh”
Reviewed May 24, 2013

Terrific variety of salads from vegan through steak. Knowledgeable counter and available wait staff for bottomless iced tea. The line can be long at noon but moves quickly. Outdoor seating in fresh air. Would be my go-to place for lunch if I lived here!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank knittergram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pasadena, California
Level 5 Contributor
95 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Fresh ingredients”
Reviewed May 7, 2013

I recently visited this cafeteria style restaurant and loved the fresh ingredients and tasty dishes. I shared a large salad and a meatloaf/mashed potatoes dish with my parents. There wasn't one crumb left on the plates! I want to come back and try one of their desserts, which looked good, but we were too stuffed to try.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MrsCDinLA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duncan, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
141 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Excellent food, fast service.”
Reviewed April 29, 2013

Good little place for a quick meal. Lots of variety, friendly staff, good food and good service. Easy to find, especially if you use the parkade behind and get your ticket validated.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank DT1254
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tender Greens also viewed

 

Been to Tender Greens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing