We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A great local bookstore.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Vroman's Bookstore

Vroman's Bookstore
Ranked #1 of 11 Shopping in Pasadena
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Level Contributor
27 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A great local bookstore.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2014

Helpful, knowledgeable staff and a great selection of books. They also have unique gifts. There is a coffee shop at one end of the store. Makes a great meeting place.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Bakeries
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    112
    14
    1
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Pasadena, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
“Great Bookstore”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2014

I've been shopping at Vromans since I was a child and my mother would take me. They have everything. I could spend hours here. I always find books, or cards, or trinkets that I cannot live without. There are so few great bookstores left. Vromens is a gem!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank CAH109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redlands, Ca
Level Contributor
308 reviews
94 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
“Books for all ages”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2014

Rivals the largest Barnes and Nobles, and has a very large selection of books for children and teens, and books to satisfy any interest. Sure, you pay more than you would at the online book dealers, but if we don't support a store like this, where will you go to browse and find the book that you didn't even know that you wanted to read?

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank lespes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Altadena
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Bookstore in Pasadena”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2014

Wonderful, knowledgeable salespeople and a large selection of books and gifts. If they don't have the item you want, they will go out of their way to get it for you.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Ruth J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
74 reviews
25 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“A bookstore! Woohoo!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

I'm really happy there are still bookstores, and this one is one of the best around. The selection is great, and they have a lot or artisan items as well. Candles, crafts and things like that. They also have regular author talks. Support your local bookstore!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Ken M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Vroman's Bookstore also viewed

 

Been to Vroman's Bookstore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing