We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Pasadena
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (426)
Filter reviews
426 results
Traveler rating
164
153
59
23
27
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
164
153
59
23
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviews daisy mint room was clean bagels street noise two queen beds rose bowl comfortable stay definitely stay here again ice machine fridge and microwave free breakfast rose parade convention center convenient location motel caltech parking
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 426 reviews
Reviewed December 30, 2019

We recently traveled to Pasadena for a football game at the Rose Bowl and found this wonderful hotel in a very convenient location. The hotel is perfectly situated with a location that is convenient to all the shops and restaurants in Old Pasadena, and catching an Uber to our game at the Rose Bowl was really easy. The hotel appears to be recently renovated and everything looks brand new. It definitely has a "boutique hotel" feel with modern amenities and decor. The room we stayed in was clean and very comfortable for our family of 4. The complimentary breakfast was really good, and my kids especially enjoyed the waffles! The hotel staff was great as well and gave us lots of helpful recommendations for restaurants and the easiest ways to get around the city. We really enjoyed out stay and would definitely stay here again!

Date of stay: December 2019
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jason_SF_Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vagabond P, General Manager at Vagabond Inn Executive Pasadena, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2020

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for this sweet review! It is both delightful and energizing to hear that you had such a wonderful time staying at our hotel. As you noted, an elegant, "boutique hotel" is what we are aiming for, since we are located at the heart of Pasadena just next to Rose Bowl and Caltech! It is our goal to be a glowing example of good hospitality in this special city, and your words will definitely provide the needed fuel for us to achieve this.

Thank you once again and hope to see you again soon!

David Cho
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2019 via mobile

Gratefully we got a room after a very long day of driving. We were so impressed how clean and fresh everything was. It was recently renovated and looks nice. And the room was spacious. If is very near all the restaurants. Great value.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank lisaI9493CD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vagabond P, General Manager at Vagabond Inn Executive Pasadena, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2020

Dear Lisa,

Thank you so very much for this flawless review of your stay with us. I am glad you enjoyed our clean and spacious hotel, which had been extensively renovated for 2 years, finishing the work recently in 2019. Our location is by far one of the best in L.A. county, with Rose Bowl and Caltech situated just next to us, with a never-ending flow of exciting events and prestigious gatherings happening literally all throughout the year. It is our goal to become our guests' favorite hotel in L.A. in accordance with our fabulous location, so please stay tuned as we continue to improve ourselves.

We sincerely wish to welcome you again, and Happy New Year!!

David Cho
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2019

The room is comfortable and rather clean. Nicely furnished for my needs, with a desk for working on my computer. The staff at the check in desk is nice, especially Joseph A. He is courteous and very professional.

Room tip: Best rooms face the back, toward mountains and away from the busy Colorado Ave.
Date of stay: December 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnaC12579
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vagabond P, Manager at Vagabond Inn Executive Pasadena, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2019

Dear Ana,

We give our sincerest thanks to you for taking the time to give us this fabulous review.
I am more than glad you enjoyed our remodeled hotel with brand new rooms, as we had poured in 2 years of hard work to complete this renovation. We are definitely passionate about hospitality, and wish nothing more than to become our guests' favorite hotel here in Pasadena!

I will also be sure to let Joseph know about your kind words about him. I am certain he will be thrilled to hear about it. Thank you for commenting on his performance, as this will be fuel for even better service!

We hope to welcome you again in the future, and have a fantastic week!

David Cho
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2019

The newly remodeled rooms are attractive and comfortable. Small fitness room was adequate for a quick workout. Morning breakfast had combination of hot and cold foods with good selection of fresh items. The staff was very courteous and attentive. Location is convenient to old Pasadena and close enough to freeway to get anywhere. We will definitely be a return customer.

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
1  Thank 710sharic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2019 via mobile

This was our fourth stay at the Vagabond, renting 3-4 rooms each time for work in the area. Each time, the motel ownership has improved the property, increasing the quality of the facility significantly. The staff are friendly and professional. While it is not in Old Pasadena, there are numerous good restaurants very nearby (Daisy Mint-Thai, Matsuri-Japanese/Sushi, and Amigos-Mexican) so everything is convenient.

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank CtheWorld62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vagabond P, Manager at Vagabond Inn Executive Pasadena, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2019

Dear Guest,

We sincerely appreciate you taking the time to give us this amazing review.
I also appreciate you mentioning our hotel's remodeling efforts, as we were very passionate about this makeover project. We have plans to further improve ourselves, and become a gold standard of hospitality in Pasadena. We wish to become your choice of hotel whenever you visit our city, so feel free to reach out to us should you have any special requests or suggestions for your next stay. I will be sure to consider the options to make your stay special.

Have a happy Thanksgiving, and see you again soon!

David Cho
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews