We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Vagabond Inn Executive Pasadena
Ranked #15 of 31 Hotels in Pasadena
Anchorage, AK
Level Contributor
118 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Clean and comfortable”
Reviewed April 23, 2013

I choose this hotel for two reasons, first we had a little dog with us and the second was price. It's clean and comfortable and priced exactly right We were a party of three attending a wedding and we needed a lot of hangers so we called the front desk. Within minutes, 10 additional hangers were brought to our room. We did not try the breakfast, totally forgot it was available. Our room was on the second floor on the busy street side and I was concerned for the noise but even with the window ajar all night I slept soundly. Stay here and you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travler2130
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

317 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    121
    116
    43
    17
    20
See reviews for
88
76
40
76
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 6, 2013

The Vagabond Inn in Pasadena was everything we needed. Easy to get to, with very reasonably priced, clean, attractive rooms. There was a coffeemaker and a fridge in the room, and a decent continental breakfast next to the lobby with daily newspapers available and a big screen TV turned to the news. I requested a quiet, non-smoking room with 2 comfortable queen beds and was given just that - a very quiet room facing the back with back-side parking, soft comfy beds and not even a "hint" of cigarette smoke, which we appreciated. It also had nice, new carpeting in the interior walkways that smelled fresh & clean. We were happy to see several available rolling carts by each entrance that allowed us to hang our bags and luggage and roll them right to our room. I do not know if it had a pool or workout room or any other amenities, because we were not using it for that. We were looking for a safe, clean, comfortable stay with breakfast and Wi-Fi and a reasonable price. This fit the bill.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the rear are quieter and face residential homes.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CasuallyObservant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clearwater, Florida
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed March 12, 2013

The Vagabond Inn gave us good customer service. The room was clean and it was easy to park. The location was convenient but not in the nicest neighborhood. The hotel was exactly as BostonHunter4 described.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ice111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glendale, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 3, 2013

this is a great example of when not to judge a book by its cover. the exterior is not something to get excited about it. however, the interior is amazing!! the hotel has been remodeled, great rooms, great bathrooms, with a fridge, microwave, and flat screen TV. and the continental breakfast spread is wonderful: bagels, waffles, fruit, cereal. also, free parking!


all in all, it's a fabulous little hotel that i would recommend.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Renia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed March 3, 2013

The Vagabond Inn is exactly what you would expect from an inexpensive motel. The rooms were clean but small and the check-in process was smooth. Breakfast in the morning offered yogurt, bagels, toast, juices, coffee, cereal, oatmeal, and waffles. The breakfast room was clean and very small, but you could take your breakfast back to your room with you. There were some larger rooms with kitchens that looked nice, but I didn't stay in one of them. Service was friendly. There is a tiny but nice pool. Overall, it was a perfectly fine experience, but nothing to swoon over.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BostonHunter4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fresno, California
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 24, 2013

Booked room a month in advance. Check-in time is 3pm. I arrived at 430 pm and my room was not ready and was told I would have to wait 15 minutes. An hour later was able to go into the room. Get in room that was booked for 4 people and have two towels in the room. Seriously. Then the toilet backs up after flushing after going pee. Then the next day, after being gone all day the toilet is still backed up. Call the desk and speak to the manager and he tells me to cone get a plunger. Are you serious? They come 20 minutes later and drop the plunger off.WTF! There was no apology for the room not being ready from the manager that smokes near constantly at the door to the office...then first strait to the breakfast bar without washing his hands. I also forgot to mention the door to get into the building from outside does not work. The only plus I can recall her is the clerk named Robert was great.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jaydub32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dcatain1, General Manager at Vagabond Inn Executive Pasadena, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Dear Sir,

I'm very sorry that you did not enjoy your stay, yes you booked your room in advance but when checking in you then informed the front desk that you must have a connecting room, therefore the front desk agent had to rearrange other rooms and notify the housekeeping dept to clean your room. which it took 30 min to clean your new room. In regards to the toilet being clogged the desk clerk agent went to your room , when you answered the door you told the desk agent that the bathroom was being used for 15 minutes. he agent left the plunger there for you. You called back in 20 min and asked the desk agent to come back but at that time the desk agent had nobody there to cover the hotel office so he said he was sorry to you but your reply was i will write a nasty review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed February 15, 2013

Have stayed here twice: once in an ADA room on first floor and once with my 2 dogs on the third floor. Rate was very competitive, upstairs room with 2 queens was very large, ADA room with one king was small but adequate with a very large and roomy ADA bath. I was in 105 which abuts the driveway and in the early morning, people were outside (guests, i believe) waiting for transportation and their voices woke me up. Third floor bedroom was huge and opposite elevator and coin-operated washer and dryer. Beds are extremely comfortable and bedding is very good. Hotel is very clean, breakfast is done nicely, parking is free and there are secure parking places outside or under the roof of the main building. If you're traveling with pets, there are sidewalks around the hotel and many grassy areas to walk your dogs safely.

Room Tip: 3rd floor near elevator and coin-operated washer and dryer (detergents: $1.00, washer $1.75 per load...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank neighborTroon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pasadena hotels
0.3 mi away
DusitD2 Hotel Constance Pasadena
1.4 mi away
Courtyard Los Angeles Pasadena/Old Town
1.3 mi away
GreenTree Pasadena Inn
GreenTree Pasadena Inn
#13 of 31 in Pasadena
274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hilton Pasadena
Hilton Pasadena
#6 of 31 in Pasadena
1,164 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Westin Pasadena
The Westin Pasadena
#4 of 31 in Pasadena
1,356 reviews
1.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Near Pasadena Civic Auditorium
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vagabond Inn Executive Pasadena? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vagabond Inn Executive Pasadena

Property: Vagabond Inn Executive Pasadena
Address: 1203 E Colorado Blvd, Pasadena, CA 91106-1843
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Pasadena
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Pasadena
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Vagabond Inn Executive Pasadena 2.5*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
3 Blocks away from Caltech, close to old town Pasadena shopping area, close to Pasadena business center and the playhouse district. Rose Parade passes in front of our property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Cancelon so you can book your Vagabond Inn Executive Pasadena reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vagabond Inn Executive Pasadena Hotel Pasadena
Vagabond Hotel Executive Pasadena

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing