We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Courtyard Los Angeles Pasadena/Old Town
Nearby Hotels
$168
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Howard Johnson Pasadena(Pasadena)(Great Value!)
$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$158
$127
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$193
$177
Hilton.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Best Western Pasadena Royale Inn & Suites(Pasadena)(Great Value!)
$163
$159
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$135
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$113
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$169
Westin.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$319
$269
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (876)
Filter reviews
876 results
Traveler rating
326
378
115
39
18
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
326
378
115
39
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationrose bowlwithin walking distancefair oakssink areamemorial parkparking garagefire pitself parkrestaurants and shoppingfront desk staffstarbucks coffeecolorado blvdvery nice stayquiet roomtwo blocksdefinitely stay here again
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
491 - 496 of 876 reviews
Reviewed January 8, 2014 via mobile

Hotel was nice, clean and a fun meeting area for our Auburn family. Meeting / banquet room was adequate but we honestly needed more room. Elevators seemed somewhat slow but I realize there were lots of people there; the hotel was fully booked.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
Thank TAZ-N-Bogey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtyard_Pasadena, Director of Sales at Courtyard Los Angeles Pasadena/Old Town, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share with us about your stay! We are glad to hear that we were your choice of hotel while visiting for the BCS championship game! We are glad you enjoyed your time in our lobby area with your Auburn family! We look forward to your future stay to the Pasadena area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2014

We rented two rooms for the Rose Bowl and thoroughly enjoyed the hotel. It's very close to Colorado avenue for the Rose Parade and a 20 minute walk to the Rose Bowl. Being in Old Pasadena has lots of advantages and all are within walking distance of the hotel.

The hotel staff was very attentive and welcoming of all the visitors.

We will definitely be back.

Room Tip: All the rooms seemed about the same.
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtyard_Pasadena, Director of Sales at Courtyard Los Angeles Pasadena/Old Town, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2014

John, Thank you for taking the time to share with us about your stay! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay over the Rosebowl and Rose Parade! Our location makes things even easier when in town to visit such wonderful events! We truly look forward to your future visits to the Pasadena area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2014

My husband had a party to go to and this was the best place (for the price) for us to stay. I was always a Marriott fan until they were the only hotel still charging for internet in 2010. While this hotel didn't, mine never worked. Since I was not there for work and didn't really need it I wasn't that upset. They tried to fix it multiple times and when they couldn't figure out why my room didn't have internet they gave me a voucher for a free breakfast. The room was typical and standard. The pillows were HORRIBLE! When I asked the next morning if they had other options they told me they did. If you don't like a big, hard pillow ask the front desk before you go to bed. They have a Starbucks in the lobby and the room service quesadilla was decent and fairly priced.You pay for parking.

Room Tip: I would pick a higher room as it is on a main street. Facing the courtyard would be ideal but we were there for the view.
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Conrad C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtyard_Pasadena, Director of Sales at Courtyard Los Angeles Pasadena/Old Town, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2014

Conrad, Thank you for taking the time to share with us about your stay at the Courtyard by Marriott Pasadena. We are sad to hear that you had an issue accessing the internet but we are glad our staff we able to assist you to take care of the issue. Our Bistro and Starbucks in the lobby make for a great place to refuel during any part of your day! We hope to see you in the near future upon your travels to the area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2014

We spent one week at the Courtyard Pasadena on December 2013. There is much to like about this facility. The only real negative is that the rooms are somewhat small. But they are laid out well, have a microwave and refrigerator, a usable desk and couch. Everything works and fits in the room. There are big assets. 1. It is 2 blocks from Colorado Street. Colorado is THE main drag in Pasadena. You are close to shops, block and 1/2 from Starbucks which opens at 5 week days and 6 on the week-ends. There is a nice park out the back of the parking garage. The pool and spa are nice, clean, ample and easily accessible. 2. Parking. You pay extra for parking. But what is neat is that you can access the parking garage at the same level as you access your room at the hotel. So if you are on the 4th floor room, you can enter the parking garage on the 4th floor. Valet parking is available. But you don't need it. 3. Location. You are 10 minutes from the Rose Bowl. 10 minutes from Cal Tech; 10 minutes from JPL. 2 minutes from I 210. You are 10 minutes from entering the CA 110 which takes you downtown LA. 4. Morning. Starbucks has a facility IN the hotel. This means in the morning you can have your favorite brew. Also the food in the morning is good. They have an Omelet Chef (at least they did over Christmas). The food was good, ample, and not over the top expensive. 5. The People. We found the staff to be courteous and trying to please. In particular, the food people were friendly. The Starbucks folks (who worked for the hotel and trained by Starbucks) were efficient and trying hard to please. The space to eat is creatively arranged and has different seating arrangements (i.e. you can bring your lap top / IPAD and have a space to work. 6. The stay during our week was quiet. Other commentators have noted the heating / cooling in the room. The temperature is controlled on the wall. But the unit itself is located near the windows. During Christmas, the weather was so good that the unit did not turn on at all during the trip with rare exceptions. PLACES TO GO IN WALKING DISTANCE. There are multiple places to shop and eat in walking distance. For shopping, one block south on Union is jewelry / one of a kind store called THE GOLD BUG. Very neat things. Prices run the gamut. But worth a look. As to food, there is a hamburger place called 50/50 within 5 minutes walking distance. About as good a burger and shake as we have had anywhere. On our visit on 12/27/13, it was open air and perfect. Another place which is 5 minutes walking distance is Marston's. 151 E Walnut St. This place has people waiting in line for home made breakfast. Check out Marston's on Trip Advisor site. This Courtyard Hotel must be high on the list of anyone who wants to nice place to stay plus a location that facilitates walking and not taking a car. Nothing in Pasadena worth having is "cheap". But this hotel is not Exorbitant. Glen Wilkerson Austin Texas 1/1/14.

Room Tip: The access to the parking garage is on the north side of the hotel. If you are on the south side, you have to walk around the hotel to get to the parking lot. So on the north side, you walk out of your room right to the same floor where your car is parked in the parking garage. You are 2 minutes from your car. We were on the 4th floor on the north side midway in the hall. You are close to the elevator and close to the parking garage. A good location.
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Glen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtyard_Pasadena, Director of Sales at Courtyard Los Angeles Pasadena/Old Town, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2014

Thank you so much for your kind words. We appreciate you taking the time to share with us about your stay! It sounds like you had a fantastic time while visiting the Pasadena area and we were a great addition to that! That is what we like to hear from our guests! We have shared your comments with our staff! We certainly hope to see you in the near future of your travels to the Pasadena area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2013

We decided to spend Christmas in CA with our son. Since he lives close to Pasadena, we chose to stay at the Courtyard by Marriott in Old Pasadena where we were unexpectedly delighted with the hotel staff - Michael at the front desk, to The Bistro staff at the restaurant. From Christmas on, the hotel gears up for the Rose Bowl Parade....best place to see it is from the cornerer of Fair Oaks and Colorado. The excitement at the hotel did not deter the hotel staff from providing great service....the hotel is one of the Tournament of Roses Parade hotels.

Loved every minute we stayed there and we will be back again for a longer vacation.

Room Tip: Request a room at the front of the hotel...a street view.
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KBrown55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtyard_Pasadena, Director of Sales at Courtyard Los Angeles Pasadena/Old Town, responded to this reviewResponded December 31, 2013

Thank you so much for your kind words about your stay with us at the Courtyard by Marriott Old Pasadena. We appreciate you taking the time to share with us. We are so delighted to hear that our staff and location made your stay one of the best and we look forward to your future travels to the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews