We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (910)
Filter reviews
910 results
Traveler rating
340
394
117
41
18
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
340
394
117
41
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location rose bowl within walking distance fair oaks memorial park parking garage self park nice lobby restaurants and shopping fire pit front desk staff starbucks coffee colorado blvd very nice stay the norton simon museum definitely stay here again quiet room
Filter
Updating list...
740 - 745 of 910 reviews
Reviewed December 31, 2011

I stay in Courtyards periodically on business travel. For a recent personal trip to Pasadena, we booked there for two nights. The hotel gets a lot of use, and it shows in the wear and tear on the rooms. There were a number of things in minor disrepair - nothing to make you want to switch rooms, but enough that you can tell they're lagging in maintenance. We had a minor leak under the sink which resulted in a very wet backpack we stashed underneath overnight. The maintenance staff responded quickly, though I don't know if they found the source of the leak. Still, this is a reliable property. The attached parking garage is handy, it's close to the freeways, and the staff is consistently courteous and attentive. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pendrake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2011

Trying to find a good deal in Los Angeles is no easy task. This is a good deal & a not at all shabby. The hotel is nicely appointed, large rooms, very comfortable, friendly service (every staff person was smiling), and I kept wondering why it was so inexpensive. I only paid $100/night plus tax and parking (on Hotels.com). Wow. Super close to hip Colorado Blvd. for shopping and easy freeway access. We are definitely returning next year.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FabulousTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2011

I always book into the Courtyard Pasadena when on business in Los Angeles. Excellent hotel, excellent location, excellent staff. Overall I can not fault this hotel at all. You will not be disappointed if this hotel is used for either business or pleasure.

Room Tip: One overlooking the pool is best and away from the ice making machines on each floor!
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Richard A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2011

This Marriott definitely has an upmarket feel to it.
The lobby is designed like a wealthy relative's rec room with big screen TVs, a station for gaming computers, deep seated sofas in front of a fire place and a coffee bar bistro. Located a short walk to the shops and restaurants of Colorado Blvd. you get a chance to stretch your gams while window shopping. Public transportation near by.
Friendly helpful staff, comfortable updated rooms, complimentary coffee and tea service in the rooms, complimentry newspapers and wifi plus they have two terminals for on-line check in where you can print out your boarding pass gratis. The Manager on Duty Matt Rogers even helped me find my on-line ticket reservation.
The cons: you pay for parking and the in-suite alarm clocks are set to go off at 7 am so
remember to re-set them.

Room Tip: Ask for a pool view double room for the most quiet rest.
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jeanette G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2011

We stayed at the Marriott Courtyard as we had a two day golf tournament at the golf courses by the Rose Bowl. The hotel is located just a few blocks from the main road that runs through old town Pasadena which is where all the shops and restaurants are located. And it is only about a five minute drive to the Rose Bowl. So very convenient location if you need to be based out of that area. The hotel guest rooms are clean and very well maintained. The lobby and public areas look recently remodeled and are a great place to hang out. We ate dinner at the hotel on one of the nights and the food was quite good. The service from both the hotel and restaurant staff was friendly and efficient. Parking is $15/night but you can park on the same level as your room which is very convenient so that you are not lugging baggage up and down stairs or elevators. I have no hesitations recommending this hotel for either business or leisure guests.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sba001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews