We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$139
$118
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 29% below average rates

The price you found is 29% lower than this hotel's average rate of $166/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$170
$152
Hilton.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$104
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
GreenTree Pasadena Inn(Pasadena)(Great Value!)
$163
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$246
$187
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$148
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of $172/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$169
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$147
$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (900)
Filter reviews
901 results
Traveler rating
339
388
117
39
18
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
339
388
117
39
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationrose bowlwithin walking distancefair oaksmemorial parkparking garageself parknice lobbyrestaurants and shopsfire pitfront desk staffstarbucks coffeecolorado blvdvery nice staythe norton simon museumdefinitely stay here againquiet room
Filter
Updating list...
837 - 842 of 901 reviews
Reviewed September 17, 2007

If you have to go to Southern California, I am sorry, but if you can't get out of it and happen to be in Pasadena, this is a pretty decent place to stay. It is pretty easy to get to, there are about 18 Freeways nearby, they all have traffic, 24/7, but if you happen to be travelling at 4 AM, it only took me 25 minutes to and from LAX. The front desk was very nice, but here is a little tip....Don't valet your car, it cost a couple bucks extra ($15 vs. $13 for self parking), but the garage is connected to the hotel at each level, so I drove to level 6 and then simply walked right through a security door to my room, and it was the same when I left. While my friends had to call in advance to get their car downstairs (usually 10-15 minutes ahead of time) and wait for an elevator, I could easily come and go as I wanted. This is the reason we have driver's licenses!!! The room was pretty standard, no minibar, or keyboard for tv/computer usage, the bathroom was fine, soap, shampoo, etc. There was free internet access in the lobby, two computers, so go at off hours to print your boarding pass as you might run into people checking their Match.com profiles for hours during prime time. There was a nice seating area in the lobby with large TV's. I never saw anyone at the bar, but it looked decent. I only saw the restaurant during breakfast, which is a pay buffet, but it was fine. The neighborhood around the hotel is okay, a few homeless lurking, but nothing too bad. There is a shopping area in walking distance, with some medium to high end stores as well as numerous bars and nightclubs. The best part of the whole experience was running into Raj, from the 1970's show "What's Happening?" at the local CVS. Best of luck and "Escape from LA" as quick a you can.

  • Stayed: September 2007, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank marvingardens1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2007

Stayed over a long weekend, Friday, August 17th until Monday the 20th.

Extremely nice hotel and area. Very clean. Very good service. Nice size room. Free internet service was great. Supplied basic soap and shampoo and body lotion only which we thought was a plus. Comfortable beds and very nice pillows. Only one negative was the air conditioner which was extremely loud and could not be quieted so you couldn't use it if you wanted to sleep. Otherwise everything was very great. Tons of stuff to do within walking distance. The shopping was fun and some of the best restaurants we ate in were right near by. We got a good price too - under $150 per night over a weekend. Great view from our room of the mountains!

  • Stayed: August 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank rosecherlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2007

We stayed at the Courtyard Old Pasadena and found it so pleasant. First, check in was great. They also gave you a little gift bag - chips, water, and granola bar! A nice touch. The rooms are nice - ours had a lar ge couch, was on the first floor, and really easy to get to the swimming pool. The pool and spa were enjoyable. We enjoyed their breakfast buffet in the morning - reasonable prices for a hotel and nice breakfast. They are currently upgrading areas in the hotel so the place will be even better in the future. Walkable distance to many of the great spots in Pasadena. If you plan to go to Pasadena, this place would make for a good stay. Easy to get to freeways and other areas if you want to stay at the hotel for a base to see other sites in Los Angeles. We found it easy to drive to various areas...and on our week-end went to Hollywood, Long Beach, Anaheim, and Buena Park.

  • Stayed: August 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank mini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2007

Our family stayed at this hotel for the weekend. We were in California for a family wedding. We had the most wonderful stay.
The staff were so friendly and more than helpful. The rooms were very clean. At the moment they are renovating parts of the hotel but this didn't affect us at all. Restaurants and shopping only a short walk away. We are already thinking about the next time we will stay there.

  • Stayed: July 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Prince_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2007

We stayed at the Courtyard Los Angeles Old Pasadena for 4 nights in early July, the 6th to the 9th. The front desk was fantastic, they were extremely friendly and willing to please. Upon request they sent a mini fridge and microwave up to our room - it arrived less than 15 minutes after we asked if they had something available. The room was spotless, housekeeping does a great job! The pool is nice, not huge but adequate. It was easy to get a chair beside the pool, especially during the day. The hotel is in a great location, 2 blocks from the main shopping street - Colorado. The breakfast buffet has a lot of different choices including an omelette bar. The hotel was renovating while we were there, we didn't care because the staff at the hotel were so friendly and pleasant and we didn't notice any extra noise at all from the renovations - they were doing the wallpaper in the hallway on our floor. We would definately stay at this hotel again!! It is the friendliest Marriott we have ever stayed at!!!

  • Stayed: July 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank azure88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews