We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

“Great cookies” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Luggage Room Pizzeria

Luggage Room Pizzeria
Ranked #8 of 665 Restaurants in Pasadena
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Alameda
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great cookies”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

What a great find! My husband and I had great pizza here. The place was busy even on a week night. The wait staff was friendly and out going. Good food, good wine, reasonable prices and free chocolate chip cookies- what more could you want!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Diane P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    75
    41
    9
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Santa Monica, CA
Level Contributor
145 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Good for a quick bite before Pasadena Playhouse”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

Looks a bit like a beer hall......The chopped salad starter was good, not great, as was the Pizza. Value wise on Tuesday night they serve a second pizza for $5 after you order one pizza at regular rates. The Pizza wasn't crisp enough for us although the flavor was very good. Waitress was very nice. Complimentary cookies end the meal. Price is more than fair particularly with the Tuesday night discount. Worth a visit if you are from out of town, want a very casual restaurant near the Pasadena Playhouse, and are looking for a good value.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Love vacation time
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camarillo, California
Level Contributor
797 reviews
597 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 248 helpful votes
“Good pizza and salads”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

Came here with a friend of mine from out of town. This is a pizza place, so we split a pizza. Pizza's are 10 inch personals, which I can eat if I am hungry, but can be split easily with a salad. We also had a chopped a salad, which was exceptional. Pine nuts, raisins, and olives along with the chopped greens. Pizza was really good too. Had the daily special, which had corn and goat cheese. Most of the pizza choices were vegetarian and $12. Even their beer choices are good. A nice IPA and belgian (Duval) on tap. I would definitely come here again. Worth the trip. Service was really good too. They have outdoor patio seating and indoor seating.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Hitcher84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pasadena
Level Contributor
100 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Best Chopped Salad!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

The Luggage Room is a very casual family friendly restaurant/bar that serves the best chopped salad and very good pizzas. It is connected to the Grande Orange Cafe that is a bit more upscale but still casual. This is an area of Pasadena that is gradually being gentrified and is a Metro train stop with underground parking....very convenient.

I might be in a rut but I cannot count how many times I have either eaten at the Luggage Room with friends or called in for a takeout salad and Pizza. The chopped salad is absolutely the best I have ever had and would recommend it and the restaurant. The only caution is that the room itself (used to be part of the train station) can be very noisy and also very popular and crowded on a Friday or Saturday. There is outdoor dining...again very casual.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank CAgirlqt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pasadena, California
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great Gourmet Pizza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

I am a real stickler when it comes to good customer service and great food. Luggage Room has NEVER disappointed me. It gets crowded on weekends, but, if your stomach is rumbling, you can always nibble on complimentary salted chocolate chip cookies while you wait (be sure not to spoil your dinner.) Staff members are bubbly and helpful. I'd eat here just about every week if I could. If you are in the Pasadena area and are craving a good pizza, this place is a must!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank wannagetaway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Luggage Room Pizzeria also viewed

 

Been to Luggage Room Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing