We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Pizza worth the wait” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Luggage Room Pizzeria

Luggage Room Pizzeria
Ranked #8 of 666 Restaurants in Pasadena
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
2love2hike
Level Contributor
104 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Pizza worth the wait”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012 via mobile

Went with friends who are officionados. It was great pizza. Also had delish bacon wrapped.dates, yum. They dont take reservations and we were 9. Had cocktails on the patio. It was chilly but the standing heaters made it comfy. Step out of. Your normal box for this one, thier flavor combos are great!

    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank AdventureForward
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    75
    41
    9
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Castaic, California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Freshest Ingredients simple setting”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

If you are into good pizza with no frills this is your place. Located next to La Grande Orange, another favorite. There always seems to be ample people in the place, and you know why when you order your favorite pizza and/or salad. It's very much a family style eatery so you'll see a variety of people here all enjoying each others company and the great food and drinks offered. the price is right. I'd eat here more often if I did not suffer from calorie guilt. Darn those carbs!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Sonja C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange, California
Level Contributor
96 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“Wow, that was a great pizza.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

I went here with my cousin, and really enjoyed the pizza. The crust is a sourdough crust that just adds to the taste of their specialty pizzas. Their pepporoni is not the typical bland kind, this pepp has some pep. The sausage is to die for. They have some great specialty pizzas on the menu including one that has dates and arugala. I enjoyed the staff, as they were friendly and accomdating. The place seemed clean, and busy. If you are in the area, you must stop by and have some great pizza.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank weluvtotravel2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pasadena, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Delicious!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2012

One of my favorite pizza places! The mushroom one is delicious!!!! On Monday's, buy one pizza and get the second for five...good beer deals also...

    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Elaine L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fortaleza, CE
Level Contributor
381 reviews
143 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 271 helpful votes
“Great gourmet (really) pizza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

Delicious thin crust pizzas with unusual array of ingredients, suiting almost every taste. Pizzas aren't large, but large enough for two. One without cheese, a I recall. Fresh greens, etc. We had fresh salads beforehand, and really good chocolate chip cookies, topped with sea salt (it works!), afterwards. We ate outside on a warm summer evening. Upscale food, but overall casual atmosphere. Something different.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Sutter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Luggage Room Pizzeria also viewed

 

Been to Luggage Room Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing