We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Step back into history....” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Luggage Room Pizzeria

Luggage Room Pizzeria
Ranked #8 of 664 Restaurants in Pasadena
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
470 reviews
213 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 257 helpful votes
“Step back into history....”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2012

If you walk here from the east, you have to be careful of the trains....which cross at grade just to the immediate east (this was after all a train station). There are gates, but you should still stop, look and listen before crossing on foot. This is an old and historic building, but it was not designed to be a restaurant. The ownership did a good job of fitting a restaurant into the existing building without totally destroying it, so some semblance of an authentic experience remains. The food was good, the service was great, the menu has a good variety of items beyond Italian dishes and the atmosphere here is definitely electric. The Archstone project is to the east. The restaurant is within easy walking distance of the convention center on Marengo.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank og84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    74
    40
    9
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
St. John's, NL
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great food, great atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2012

We visited this restaurant with some friends in June. We had a bit of trouble finding the spot, but that was due to bad directions from a mobile device: the restaurant is easy to find. We arrived late, but our waiter let us order right as the kitchen was to close. The food was delicious. Very fresh ingredients and pizza toppings that we'd never seen anywhere else. We sat outdoors on the patio, which was lovely. Great service, delicious and unique food, and a nice atmosphere.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank TMKNTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Gabriel, California
Level Contributor
240 reviews
124 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
“Fun Atmosphere and Great Pizza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2011

Met friends on Sunday afternoon at 3PM and there was plenty of seating inside but patio area was crowded. Pizza is really a delight. So many different kinds and all made with natrual, wholesome ingredients. Not like the usual pizza that is piled high with melted cheese and loaded with extra calories. A refreshing take on healthy pizza; and I might add, wonderful tasting because you taste something other than a glob of melted cheese. I will definitely go again and invite others who haven't been.

  • Visited September 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank hmmbirdpat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
“Best Pizza and Free Salt Chocolate Chip Cookies”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2011

This restaurant is off the beaten path and near the Metro, we would have never found it if it wasn't recommended to us. Their pizza is chewy and crispy just the way I like it. We ordered the proscuitto, arugula, fig, blue cheese pizza and the chopped salad with their incredible housemade sausage. I hear their happy hour is great but crowded so we plan to go earlier next time to check it out and the French restaurant next door that is owned by the same owner.

  • Visited September 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Herenm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
187 reviews
109 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 193 helpful votes
“Good pizza, good wine.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2011

Good pizza. Nicely designed dinning area, since it is owned by the same people as La Grange Orange restaurant next door, they were able to get us wines from next door if there selection was limited. Service was excellent too.

    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Moonlight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Luggage Room Pizzeria also viewed

 

Been to Luggage Room Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing