We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a good place to lay your head”
Review of Paradise Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Paradise Inn
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Paradise
Reviewed November 11, 2011

This motel doesn't do much advertising, but it's really one of those rare jewels. Staff are friendly, rooms are spacy and comfortable. Every room has a patio, if the weather is nice, they have plenty of outdoor benches. Pool was outdoor as well as the spa, but outside of that this is an ideal place to stay. The price is right as well as the free morning breakfast. We will stay again when we are in the area. Might mention this place is a little hard to find, but it's on one of the two main roads, worth the effort to find.

Room Tip: Ask for a room near the outdoor pool
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank woggod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (49)
There are newer reviews for Paradise Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

36 - 42 of 49 reviews

Reviewed October 8, 2011

Older property, but clean, neat and well maintained. Large rooms and bathrooms. Friendly management.
Would recommend it!

Snacks available at no charge....packaged sweet rolls, granola bars, etc.

Priced at under $70/night.

Room Tip: 128 is fine!
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank WBrecheen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2011

Stayed 2 nights. Super clean and very nice owners. They work hard to keep it up and it shows. New beds were a nice bonus. Pool area sparkles. Will definitely stay here again. Only 20 minutes from Chico.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Linda55555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2011

On a recent California Gold Rush Road Trip my friend and I took her 18 month old Golden Retriever and needed to stay in hotels that accepted animals. We booked a room at the Paradise Inn, in of course Paradise, California. Our room was ready and waiting for us. They even let us check in early. They helped us out with the wireless internet, gave us recommendations to local restaurants, directions to parks and places of interest; such a nice owner of this place. There was a grassed area in back of the hotel to walk pets and the pool was beautiful.

We will go there again, rooms were roomy, clean with excellent air conditioning.

We loved the Paradise Inn for their hospitality and helpfulness.
They were part of what made our Road Trip to Gold Rush country a memorable success.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank DKraySammamish_WA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2011

My stay at the Paradise Inn was very pleasant. The owner/manager was friendly and helpful. THe atmosphere of the motel grounds was great. The pool and grounds are kept clean. The rooms are homey, not as much like the sterile atmosphere you often find when staying at a chain motel. I will stay at this motel whenever I'm in the area.

Room Tip: The restaurant accross the street was terrible.
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jeffry53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2011

I stayed here one night with my 2 daughters and mom as we visited some relatives in Chico.
There were no hotels available in Chico and this was an ideal alternative.
Small, but clean. We got one large room with 2 doubles that also had a small connecting room with one bed for the girls.
Very reasonable price and friendly staff.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ehan5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2010

Place felt a little old and tired - but it was very reasonably priced. Quaint - Mom and Pop feel. Small pool, friendly looking exterior. The driveway off the main highway is very steep. New Chinese restaurant, just opened nearby - was a nice treat.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ritt_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Paradise
1.5 mi away
Paradise Lodge
Paradise Lodge
#2 of 7 in Paradise
86 reviews
10.7 mi away
Quality Inn, Near Chico State
11.1 mi away
Ramada Plaza Chico
Ramada Plaza Chico
#8 of 17 in Chico
572 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.2 mi away
Oxford Suites Chico
20.5 mi away
The Lodge at Feather Falls Casino
1.4 mi away
Ponderosa Gardens Motel
Ponderosa Gardens Motel
#1 of 7 in Paradise
85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paradise Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradise Inn

Address: 5423 Skyway, Paradise, CA 95969-5628
Location: United States > California > Paradise
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Paradise
Price Range: $79 - $95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Paradise Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Hotwire so you can book your Paradise Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paradise Hotel Paradise

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing