We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Experience! Will Return!”
Review of Paradise Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Paradise Inn
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Paradise
Vista, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Experience! Will Return!”
Reviewed July 2, 2011

My stay at the Paradise Inn was very pleasant. The owner/manager was friendly and helpful. THe atmosphere of the motel grounds was great. The pool and grounds are kept clean. The rooms are homey, not as much like the sterile atmosphere you often find when staying at a chain motel. I will stay at this motel whenever I'm in the area.

Room Tip: The restaurant accross the street was terrible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeffry53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    12
    10
    2
    6
See reviews for
18
12
7
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pleasant Hill, California
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2011

I stayed here one night with my 2 daughters and mom as we visited some relatives in Chico.
There were no hotels available in Chico and this was an ideal alternative.
Small, but clean. We got one large room with 2 doubles that also had a small connecting room with one bed for the girls.
Very reasonable price and friendly staff.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ehan5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Berlin, Wisconsin
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 23, 2010

Place felt a little old and tired - but it was very reasonably priced. Quaint - Mom and Pop feel. Small pool, friendly looking exterior. The driveway off the main highway is very steep. New Chinese restaurant, just opened nearby - was a nice treat.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ritt_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oregon
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 2, 2010

I stay in Hotel for business often and look for good deals when i can. Paradise does not offer much however i have no complaints about the Paradise Inn. Its Old, the road can get i bit noisy ( ear plugs or turn on the fan And it drowns out the noise. It is clean room was big, Had a refrigerator a plus for me , nice people running the place

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hanksta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paradise, CA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2009

We stayed three weeks with our dog AND cat, while waiting for our house to clear escrow. We were always greeted with a smile. Our room had a small coffee maker, micro, and refer which made it easy to eat meals in the room to save money. They offer free soap, shampoo, etc. If you are looking for a spotless, roomy, and fancy room...this is not the place. This is for folks who want budget, family friendly, and convenient. There is a mini-mart and diner within walking distance. This inn has a convenient location right at the bottom of town. Close to Chico, yet a world away.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank mauikupaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 19, 2009

I visited my parents with my wife and I must say that the place was beautiful. It snowed very lightly during our stay and was not a problem to drive in, but it made the entire town very scenic. The place is in lower altitudes than the rest of the town so the snow was much heavier (but not enough to require chains) as you go up through the city. The owners were nice and the town was very quaint. I definitely recommend this place to whomever wants a nice quite place to stay.

  • Stayed December 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank csrchvz75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southern California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 5, 2009

Motel is old but very good condition. Rooms are very clean and comfortable beds. Price is comparable in Paradise. I reserved a room for a business trip. Restaurant across the street gives 10% discount to there guest. On my next trip, I will defiantly stay at the Paradise Inn.

  • Liked — water bottles in the rooms
  • Stayed January 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank Diva65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Paradise
1.5 mi away
Paradise Lodge
Paradise Lodge
#2 of 7 in Paradise
84 reviews
10.7 mi away
Quality Inn, Near Chico State
9.1 mi away
Oxford Suites Chico
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.8 mi away
Heritage Inn Express Chico
11.1 mi away
Ramada Plaza Chico
Ramada Plaza Chico
#8 of 17 in Chico
537 reviews
9.2 mi away
Courtyard Chico
Courtyard Chico
#4 of 17 in Chico
141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paradise Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradise Inn

Property: Paradise Inn
Address: 5423 Skyway, Paradise, CA 95969-5628
Location: United States > California > Paradise
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Paradise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Paradise Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Paradise Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paradise Hotel Paradise

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing