We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Popular Happy Hour in Palo Alto”

Fleming's Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar
Reserve with OpenTable
Fleming's Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #20 of 356 Restaurants in Palo Alto
Price range: $22 - $65
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Special occasions, Business meetings, Romantic, Bar scene, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Drinks, Full Bar, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Fine Dining
Transit: Cal Train is located one block away at University Ave.
Description: Fleming's Palo Alto, CA is an ongoing celebration of exceptional steak and wine. We are located at The Stanford Shopping Center near Menlo Park, Mountain View, Redwood City, and Woodside.
Bay Area
Level Contributor
841 reviews
650 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 276 helpful votes
“Popular Happy Hour in Palo Alto”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 5, 2013

3½* Fleming’
Popular Happy Hour in Palo Alto
Located at Stanford Shopping Center
Happy Hour is from 5-7, but people line up at 4:45
Plus: All HH items are $6 (exc: beer is cheaper)
Choice of drinks or glasses of wine
Food items include: Brie cheese, mushroom ravioli, shrimp, and burger
Unfortunately, the flavors of the HH items are just okay
Food service is friendly; the waterperson/girl being very attentive; but the food arrives cold upon arrival (the restaurant is huge and the way from the kitchen is long)
The burger doesn’t even come close to one from the Oasis or In-N-Out.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rosquete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

172 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    76
    65
    17
    10
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Palo Alto, California
Level Contributor
424 reviews
302 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Expensive but worth it”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 1, 2013

If you're a meat eater, this place is for you. Very expensive but sooo delicious. Their Mac n cheese side dish is fantastic. We came with a party of 8 to celebrate a birthday. Average cost per couple with wine, $200/couple

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Marcia K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Menlo Park, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Enjoyable happy hour pre-game visit”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Love the new location and new bar set-up. Service was okay, everything else very good. We'd hope for a little more variety on the happy hour menu -- like some kind of fresh veggies or other lighter fare. Definitely a nice spot to pop into for happy hour before The Game.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Ryan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hudsonville, Michigan
Level Contributor
274 reviews
156 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Delicious dinner, fantastic waiter”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2013

We enjoyed our dinner very much. This is a busy restaurant right on the property of the Stanford Shopping Mall. Our waiter explained everything on the menu thoroughly, since this was our first visit. We ordered and very shortly our bread and delicious flavored butters/spreads arrived. Yum. One in the party ordered the Fleming Salad, which was delicious. It was not a huge portion. We ordered our entrees from the "small plate" menu: shrimp skewers (delicious) and the sliced fillet (so tender and fabulous) and also we shared a side of the Flemings loaded potatoes (amazing!) Restaurant is a bit noisy, but fun experience. Server was extremely attentive to all of our needs and he did not try to hurry us out when we were finished. Semi-casual attire is very welcome, so we felt at ease. Pricey but delicious. Reservations were easy on Open Table.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank rjrjj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niva, Denmark
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beef”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2013 via mobile

We had excellent beef. Ok sideorders, try the mashed potatoes with lobster. Nice wine at a fair price.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fleming's Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar also viewed

 

Been to Fleming's Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing