We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Noisy, expensive, and rotten service”

Fleming's Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar
Reserve with OpenTable
Fleming's Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #23 of 357 Restaurants in Palo Alto
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $22 - $65
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Dining style: Fine Dining
Transit: Cal Train is located one block away at University Ave.
Description: Fleming's Palo Alto, CA is an ongoing celebration of exceptional steak and wine. We are located at The Stanford Shopping Center near Menlo Park, Mountain View, Redwood City, and Woodside.
N. California
Level Contributor
102 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Noisy, expensive, and rotten service”
Reviewed June 5, 2012

Plusses- large (perhaps too large) serving of high quality beef.

Minuses - so loud it is impossible to talk; *very* expensive; a haughty waiter who gave terrible service.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank W0nka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

178 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    79
    66
    18
    10
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
aalborg
Level Contributor
50 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great Beefs”
Reviewed May 14, 2012

Very tasty beefs.
Nice restaurant with competent staff.
A little noisy.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kjeldlisby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bogota, Colombia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Had a great time”
Reviewed May 12, 2012

I ordered two bottles of California Cabernet Sauvignon for $46 per bottle and because the restaurant had run out of that wine they offered me for the same price two bottles of a better Cabernet listed for $60 dollars per bottle.
The food was excellent and the the entire experience was great.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank AnaSofiaMoreno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Mateo County
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Steak Dinner”
Reviewed April 28, 2012

We ordered the bone in prime steak and it was cooked to perfection. Every bite was tender, juicy and flavorful (even though we ordered it without the customary dollop of butter). We also had the lobster mac and cheese and the green beans and mushrooms. Outstanding wine selection. Everything was fantastic. Our waiter, Matt was very attentive. Had the creme brulee for dessert,,,sooo good! We will definitely be back soon.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DandS1153
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Steak but something missing”
Reviewed April 19, 2012

Ok, the steak is great at flemings, I will not argue with that. I did expect better ambiance & service though, I was disappointed.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 77londongirl77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fleming's Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar also viewed

 

Been to Fleming's Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing