We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always a Great Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sheraton Palo Alto Hotel
Ranked #15 of 27 Hotels in Palo Alto
Reviewed April 8, 2013

I've stayed here three times and it's always a pleasure. Location is perfect at the intersection of University Ave and Palm Drive (Stanford). Grounds are quintessential Palo Alto -- understated, but appealing and centered on the outdoors. Guestrooms are nicely appointed . Service couldn't be nicer. Will definitely return.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RL434
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (765)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

456 - 462 of 765 reviews

Reviewed March 31, 2013 via mobile

This relatively expensive hotel was pretty to look at with Koi pond and sculptures but not welcoming. Clean enough. Quilts on beds very heavy.
Traveling with kids the pool is important. It was outdoors and just warm enough but no hot tub to warm in. I resent having to pay $10 for wifi. Also used to hotels with breakfast generously included.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dharmarobert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2013

The property is across the street from Stanford so the location is ideal. However, the service is not very good. We had a meeting and they were late setting things up. They also forgot about several key items for our meeting. I also arrived early and my room wasn't ready (no problem, I was early) but they said they would call when ready - no call. So the staff was not mean in any way, they just were not trained well enough to know how to take care of guests with great service. Also, the place needs a renovation. My bathroom door almost didn't even close, and when I tried the door handle, it came off. Did I sleep fine? Yes. Did the place wow me? No.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ricola22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2013 via mobile

I'm SPG Platinum and a frequent business traveler-

Pro: Great location. You can walk to lots of great restaurants in Palo Alto. Nice outside pool area to relax at.

Cons: Way overpriced. The rooms I got as a Platinum member were an absolute joke. I stayed here twice, and both times I was right by a cleaning crew area. Had to push cleaning carts out of my way to get to my room. Once in the room there were large dark stains on the carpet. The room interior was very dated. Bathtub was backed up with water after my first shower. I called it in to the front desk and they said they'd fix it during the day. I come back and it's still backed up. Was exhausted from work and had to wait until 10PM for maintenance to come to my room and unclog the drain.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank antifragility
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2013

Stayed for a week in this Hotel, Staff was very helpful. Good rooms with good space. Love the arrangement of the pool. good location as well. Gym was very small though, just enough to get rid of the jet lag. Breakfast was awesome, try the omelet!!!! :)

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thilweera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2013

This is a really good hotel for business trips/vacations. The service is really good. Staff are very friendly and cordial. This hotel is situated just minutes away (walkable distance) from Downtown Palo Alto, the Palo Alto Caltrain station and Stanford. The pool and gym facilities are good. They do not have a wide variety but the food is also pretty decent.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Swaroopa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2013

The rooms were small and fairly business standard. First room we received was dark and dingy but the second room was light and airy. The staff was wonderful and moved us. All around the staff was kind and attentive. The layout of the hotel is beautiful. Nice pool. Location is directly by Stanford and downtown Palo Alto. Wonderful walkable location. If you don't plan to spend time in your room its a fine place to stay. Also, you have to pay for internet in your room.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the sunny side overlooking the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank allyson360
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Palo Alto hotels
0.1 mi away
The Westin Palo Alto
The Westin Palo Alto
#9 of 27 in Palo Alto
663 reviews
0.2 mi away
Nobu Hotel, Epiphany Palo Alto
3.3 mi away
Dinah's Garden Hotel
Dinah's Garden Hotel
#2 of 27 in Palo Alto
1,029 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Creekside Inn - A Greystone Hotel
0.5 mi away
Garden Court Hotel
Garden Court Hotel
#4 of 27 in Palo Alto
410 reviews
3.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Palo Alto
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Palo Alto Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Palo Alto Hotel

Address: 625 El Camino Real, Palo Alto, CA 94301-2301
Location: United States > California > Palo Alto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 27 Hotels in Palo Alto
Price Range: $167 - $625 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Palo Alto Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 346
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sheraton Palo Alto Hotel is a luxury accommodation in Silicon Valley near Stanford University and San Francisco Bay Area attractions like Fisherman's Wharf, Union Square, Chinatown, and Napa Valley. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Sheraton Palo Alto Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Palo Alto
Palo Alto Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing