We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Days Inn, Palo Alto” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Palo Alto Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Palo Alto Inn
Ranked #24 of 27 Hotels in Palo Alto
Write a Review

165 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    36
    40
    32
    26
See reviews for
42
20
24
70
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Valley Springs
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2013

I thought the room was adequate abeit a bit pricey for the accomadations but thought 20 dollars per night extra for my dog was outrageous..

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Marjorie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2013

This Days Inn is a motel. The location is great on Camino Real, close to Stanford, Stanford Mall, Palo Alto and other nearby areas for eating, shopping, etc.
The room, although I could tell it was clean, did have a funny smell. Once the air conditioner was on for a day, the smell seemed to disappear although we do go buy an air spray.
The continental breakfast is actually a snack box in your room (NutriGrain bar, oatmeal cookie, gardettos, juice boxes). That was so-so. It is nice that the room had a small fridge and microwave. They also had popcorn & hot cocoa.
Overall, I would say this is a conveniently located motel, but it does have a motel feel to it. For the money, it was satisfactory.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Amy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SB
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2013 via mobile

Excellent location (close to Stanford Medical Center). Clean and spacious room with refrigerator, microwave, small table and chairs as well as a desk area with mirror and elec outlets. Bathroom area has toilet, sink and shower enclosed area. Air conditioning worked great (94 outside). We stayed in room 110 ground floor. Plenty of parking available right outside of room. Front desk very accommodating as we were allowed to check out early when surgery was postponed for three weeks. This hotel is a great value compared to other hotels in the area and we will definitely be staying there again when we return in a few weeks.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CarmenCabo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paducah
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2013

Very pleasant desk help. Clean, efficient room. Room a little small, but well organized. Good bed. Fragrant bushes outside door. Close to Stanford, where my daughter was graduating. We did not watch TV or use pool or eat there. Older motel, but well maintained.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Debra R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Palo Alto hotels
0.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Palo Alto
Comfort Inn Palo Alto
#19 of 27 in Palo Alto
3.5 of 5 bubbles 154 reviews
1.2 mi away
Stanford Motor Inn
Stanford Motor Inn
#18 of 27 in Palo Alto
3.5 of 5 bubbles 75 reviews
0.0 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn - Palo Alto
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Travelodge Palo Alto Silicon Valley
0.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Palo Alto
1.1 mi away
Creekside Inn
Creekside Inn
#5 of 27 in Palo Alto
4.0 of 5 bubbles 547 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Palo Alto Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Palo Alto Inn

Property: The Palo Alto Inn
Address: 4238 El Camino Real, Palo Alto, CA 94306-4404 (Formerly Days Inn Palo Alto - San Jose)
Location: United States > California > Palo Alto
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 27 Hotels in Palo Alto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — The Palo Alto Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our newly renovated boutique hotel adds a fresh, new experience to the Palo Alto neighborhood. Beautifully redesigned accommodations and spaces create a warm, modern retreat for business and vacation in the Bay Area. The hotel has been a part of the Palo Alto community since 1975, and has been updated to maintain the charm of Palo Alto with all of today's modern amenities and more! Our staff's passion is to provide our guests impeccable guest service, the highest quality amenities, and value for each and every stay. We work tirelessly to create an ambiance where our guests can stay to relax, and unwind. Part of this is done through creating a stress free atmosphere and a welcoming ambiance. Once you step into our property, we want you to feel at home. We value offering a vast array of complimentary amenities, including a high energy grab and go breakfast in the lobby and complimentary bottled water, juice, and surprise snacks in the rooms! We are proud to be a longstanding member of this community with deep roots. Our hotel welcomes all guests to our property to be a part of our extended guest family and to experience beautiful and historic Palo Alto, California! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your The Palo Alto Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Palo Alto - San Jose Hotel Palo Alto
Palo Alto Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing