We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (941)
Filter reviews
941 results
Traveler rating
462
311
98
44
26
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
462
311
98
44
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsciboattached restaurantcreek runningel caminoshuttle serviceconvenience storelip balmcomplimentary winewithin milesbeautiful groundsquiet locationstanford universityfree shuttleparking loton site restaurantthe palo alto areabottled water
Filter
Updating list...
239 - 244 of 941 reviews
Reviewed October 16, 2017

we stayed in a 4th floor room on a Saturday night. the room was spacious, bed was quite comfortable, and staff were very pleasant to deal with. the adjacent deli provides a good option for casual meals - at very good quality. there were a few minor wrinkles that we hope were unusual - it took a very long time for hot water to reach our room, and one of the sockets (among the many places to plug in a phone) was broken, while the bathroom fan was noisy. those latter two comments are easily fixed and do not represent the property overall; we imagine that there was a short-time maintenance problem affecting the hot water.

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank bruce h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Front D, General Manager at Creekside Inn - A Greystone Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2017

Dear Bruce H,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Creekside Inn during your visit to Palo Alto. We're happy to see that you had a comfortable stay with us. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about your visit. These issues will be addressed with specific action to prevent it from re-occurring. We strive to provide our guests with a high level of accommodations and services. We hope your week is going well, and we look forward to seeing you again here at Creekside Inn.


Sincerely,
Luis Carreno
General Manager of Creekside Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2017

Enjoyed my stay at Creekside. It is a good location - close to Stanford. There are a few good places to eat within walking distance. Rooms clean and nicely decorated. The grounds are very nice and well landscaped. My only complaint was the customer service at the front desk. Not very friendly. Rooms are expensive but this is Silicon Valley/Stanford. Nothing is inexpensive in the area!

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RockyMountainCouple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Front D, General Manager at Creekside Inn - A Greystone Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2017

Dear RockyMountainCouple,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Creekside Inn. We greatly appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback. We hope that the rest of your stay was comfortable, and your visit to Silicon Valley went well.


Sincerely,
Luis Carreno
General Manager of Creekside Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2017

We spent 5 days while visiting the area. We had a suite in the building overlooking the pool and enjoyed afternoons on our deck. The management was very responsive to the only issue we had which was with our TV. It was fixed promptly and with a simple request sent via the tablet in our room. The grounds are beautiful. We had sandwiches from the market near the entrance and can highly recommend those for a quick bite.

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joyce S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Front D, General Manager at Creekside Inn - A Greystone Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2017

Dear Joyce S,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Creekside Inn. We are very happy to see that you enjoyed your five day stay with us here at Creekside Inn. Thank you for taking the time to write your feedback on TripAdvisor. We hope you are having a wonderful week, and we look forward to seeing you again.


Sincerely,
Luis Carreno
General Manager of Creekside Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2017 via mobile

Sorry to say the TV didn’t work and we changed rooms at 9 pm. Then the day we left we discovered that the maid who cleaned our room the day before took a bag of gifts we had bought on one of our excursions to take home.
They wouldn’t take responsibility for it. Not much we could do. Won’t be staying there again.
It’s a nice place I think the staff and management is real bad.

Stayed: October 2017, traveled with friends
1  Thank tomastilwell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Front D, General Manager at Creekside Inn - A Greystone Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2017

Dear Tom Stillwell,

Thank you very much for your candid review of your recent stay at Creekside Inn. The safety and security of our guests is always our top priority. Unfortunately, we have not been contacted by anyone regards to missing bag of gifts. We take these kind of situations very seriously. I am sorry for all inconvenience caused about matter. Please do not hesitate to reach out to me directly if you would like to discuss this further.



Sincerely,
Luis Carreno
General Manager of Creekside Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2017

Liked best: Creekside Inn is comfortable and rather quiet despite its location near El Camino Real. The room was clean and comfortable. It has good amenities, WIFI and selection of cable channels. They offer free coffee/tea and limited pastry in the morning in the lobby. There is a nice but small pool. There is a deli next to the hotel.
Liked less: During my visit, they were doing some work in the parking lot that generated some noise during the weekday and limited the number of parking spots. A yellow jacket kept visiting us while eating outside. The lobby personnel are polite but do not smile much.

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SamJ007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Front D, General Manager at Creekside Inn - A Greystone Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2017

Dear SamJ007,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Creekside Inn. We are happy to see that you had a clean, and comfortable stay. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We appreciate your understanding while we update our property. We hope you are having a wonderful week, and we hope to see you again.


Sincerely,
Luis Carreno
General Manager of Creekside Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews