We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Crowne Plaza Palo Alto(Palo Alto)(Great Value!)
$127
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 60% below average rates

The price you found is 60% lower than this hotel's average rate of $318/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Dinah's Garden Hotel(Palo Alto)(Great Value!)
$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 27% below average rates

The price you found is 27% lower than this hotel's average rate of $190/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Parmani(Palo Alto)(Great Value!)
$109
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$199
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Zen Hotel(Palo Alto)(Great Value!)
$149
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 34% below average rates

The price you found is 34% lower than this hotel's average rate of $181/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$185
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 46% below average rates

The price you found is 46% lower than this hotel's average rate of $344/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Keen(Palo Alto)
$159
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 35% below average rates

The price you found is 35% lower than this hotel's average rate of $246/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$519
$441
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$483
$424
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of $500/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (906)
Filter reviews
907 results
Traveler rating
443
302
94
43
25
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
443
302
94
43
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsciboattached restaurantcreek runningel caminoshuttle serviceconvenience storelip balmcomplimentary winequiet locationbeautiful groundswithin milesstanford universityfree shuttleparking loton site restaurantthe palo alto areabottled water
Filter
Updating list...
626 - 631 of 907 reviews
Reviewed January 2, 2014

My partner and I checked in at 2:30 pm and then checked out half an hour later!!! The reviews and pictures that are posted online were very misleading so we thought this was a really nice and cozy place to stay in Palo Alto, but in reality it turned out to be anything but that! The rooms are very dark and depressing. The style of the rooms are very old-fashioned and reminds one of the 70s!
We didn't like this place AT ALL and do not recommend it.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Afarin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CreeksideMGR, General Manager at Creekside Inn - A Greystone Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2014

Dear Afarin D.,
Thank you for your review and we are very sorry for any inconvenience we may have caused you. Our property continues to undergo renovations and upgrades and we are in the final phase of updating the furniture in all of our rooms, as well as the carpets. The reviews are a reflection of our customers’ feedback and the pictures are of our newly renovated rooms. We hope that you had a good visit to Palo Alto and will give us another chance soon. Thank you for your feedback.

Sincerely,
Luis Carreno
General Manager
Creekisde Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2013

Check-in was easy and quick. Parking near your room is OK if you do not turn up past 10PM otherwise other areas are free within a very short walk.

Had a 2nd floor room, so with no lift it was a pain to lug the bag after a long day and a injured back.

Bathroom looked newly fitted and very high standard. The room was decorated to a modern spec with crisp white linen.

Only downside was there was no central air-con just a blower inserted into the wall with no specific temperature options just high-low. During a cold week mid winter it was noticeable.

Overall, easy to find and slept very well.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
Thank Adam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2013

Stayed here in November 2013 in what appeared to be a building on the property that appeared to have originally been build in the 1960's. Thin walls, so noise travelled between rooms. Selected this spot because it was more reasonably priced through an internet sprecial than other major brand hotels in the Palo Alto area. It was less expensive, but it was more like a nice motel than a true hotel property. Would only return if price was the major determining factor.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank James B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CreeksideMGR, General Manager at Creekside Inn - A Greystone Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 13, 2013

Dear James B.,
We appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Creekside Inn. We have several types of rooms depending on our guest's needs and wants such as our Jr. Suites and full suites as well as our Creek Deluxe rooms. The central location of our hotel in the highly affluent area of Palo Alto determines our pricing tears. Thank you again for taking the time to let us know about your visit to our hotel.

Sincerely,
Luis Carreno
General Manager
Creekside Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2013

Return visit to this well-run hotel located on the main arterial road running the length of Palo Alto. Spotlessly clean room containing all necessary amenities--but with rates at expense-account levels (ours was a personal stay at a discount rate). No traffic noise. Beautiful garden setting. Very pleasant and helpful staff members; special kudos to Solomon whose friendly demeanor on our arrival and on subsequent days set the tone for a very pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarvinWelch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CreeksideMGR, General Manager at Creekside Inn - A Greystone Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2013

Dear GMarvinWelch,
Thank you for your review regarding your wonderful experience at the Creekside Inn. We are happy that you enjoyed your return visit to our beautiful hotel in the heart of Palo Alto. I am glad that you found your room to be spotless with all the necessary amenities and that it was noise free as well. Thank you for your compliments to our associates, we hope to see you soon.

Sincerely,
Luis Carreno
General Manager
Creekside Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2013

I have stayed at the Creekside Inn on more than one occasion and would recommend it if expense is not an issue. The staff are wonderful, rooms clean and well appointed. The rooms are in buildings set back from the busy El Camino road and many overlook the calm, leafy garden of the motel which is beautifully maintained. There is a very good swimming pool. One of the advantages of the Creekside is the adjacent eating places. Driftwood Deli adjacent to the motel is really good for sandwiches and drinks and there is a bar and restaurant named Cibo right next door. Overall this is an excellent motel but it is pricey compared to other establishments in Palo Alto.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank profjoypc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CreeksideMGR, General Manager at Creekside Inn - A Greystone Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2013

Dear Guest,
We are glad that you found our accommodations to be in the "excellent" category according to your feedback. Our gardens and many other amenities, such as the deli market and our restaurant are a few of the things that make our hotel stand out when compared to other hotels in the area and we greatly appreciate your acknowledgement. Our pricing is consistent with other hotels in the area and in accordance with the Palo Alto area. Thank you again for your kind feedback.

Sincerely,
Luis Carreno
General Manager
Creekside Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews