We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Crowne Plaza Palo Alto(Palo Alto)(Great Value!)
$143
$127
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 47% below average rates

The price you found is 47% lower than this hotel's average rate of $238/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Parmani(Palo Alto)(Great Value!)
$109
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Keen(Palo Alto)
$140
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 41% below average rates

The price you found is 41% lower than this hotel's average rate of $239/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$199
$99
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$185
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 42% below average rates

The price you found is 42% lower than this hotel's average rate of $317/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Zen Hotel(Palo Alto)(Great Value!)
$119
$111
The Zen Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 34% below average rates

The price you found is 34% lower than this hotel's average rate of $169/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Dinah's Garden Hotel(Palo Alto)(Great Value!)
$139
$133
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 32% below average rates

The price you found is 32% lower than this hotel's average rate of $195/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$519
$441
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$483
$424
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of $495/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (905)
Filter reviews
905 results
Traveler rating
442
302
93
43
25
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
442
302
93
43
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsciboattached restaurantcreek runningel caminoshuttle serviceconvenience storelip balmcomplimentary winequiet locationbeautiful groundswithin milesstanford universityfree shuttleparking loton site restaurantthe palo alto areabottled water
Filter
Updating list...
627 - 632 of 905 reviews
Reviewed December 2, 2013

Return visit to this well-run hotel located on the main arterial road running the length of Palo Alto. Spotlessly clean room containing all necessary amenities--but with rates at expense-account levels (ours was a personal stay at a discount rate). No traffic noise. Beautiful garden setting. Very pleasant and helpful staff members; special kudos to Solomon whose friendly demeanor on our arrival and on subsequent days set the tone for a very pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarvinWelch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CreeksideMGR, General Manager at Creekside Inn - A Greystone Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2013

Dear GMarvinWelch,
Thank you for your review regarding your wonderful experience at the Creekside Inn. We are happy that you enjoyed your return visit to our beautiful hotel in the heart of Palo Alto. I am glad that you found your room to be spotless with all the necessary amenities and that it was noise free as well. Thank you for your compliments to our associates, we hope to see you soon.

Sincerely,
Luis Carreno
General Manager
Creekside Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2013

I have stayed at the Creekside Inn on more than one occasion and would recommend it if expense is not an issue. The staff are wonderful, rooms clean and well appointed. The rooms are in buildings set back from the busy El Camino road and many overlook the calm, leafy garden of the motel which is beautifully maintained. There is a very good swimming pool. One of the advantages of the Creekside is the adjacent eating places. Driftwood Deli adjacent to the motel is really good for sandwiches and drinks and there is a bar and restaurant named Cibo right next door. Overall this is an excellent motel but it is pricey compared to other establishments in Palo Alto.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank profjoypc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CreeksideMGR, General Manager at Creekside Inn - A Greystone Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2013

Dear Guest,
We are glad that you found our accommodations to be in the "excellent" category according to your feedback. Our gardens and many other amenities, such as the deli market and our restaurant are a few of the things that make our hotel stand out when compared to other hotels in the area and we greatly appreciate your acknowledgement. Our pricing is consistent with other hotels in the area and in accordance with the Palo Alto area. Thank you again for your kind feedback.

Sincerely,
Luis Carreno
General Manager
Creekside Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2013

I stayed at this hotel just because of the convenient location for both me and my husbands business trips. The hotel is not nice in my books. The first thing I noticed was that already in the elevator there was a very pungent smelling air refreshment spray. I felt like I could not breathe in this small elevator with this spray. The smells got worse when entering the corridors inside the building and also the room. I had to buy a scented candle to get a bit distracted of this smell but it didn't help much as it just blended with the existing smell.
The furniture was really basic and gave a cheap impression. The bathtub was made out of plastic (not really hotel standard in my books).
The positive I can think of was the cleanliness of the bathroom.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank emmicim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CreeksideMGR, General Manager at Creekside Inn - A Greystone Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2013

Dear Guest:
We would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your stay at the Creekside Inn. I am sorry that we did not meet your expectations during your stay. Our hotel is surrounded by various Eucalyptus species and depending on the weather the different fragrances affect different areas of the hotel. We will definitely look into other choices for the elevator deodorize to help address this issue. Thank you again for your feedback and I hope that your trip to Palo Alto was otherwise enjoyable.

Sincerely,
Luis Carreno
General Manager
Creekside Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2013

Great bungalow style hotel, conveniently located on El Camino Real. Our building had just been renovated, so the exterior belied the hip interior vibe...laminated dark wood floors in the hallway, comfortable,crisp white duvet covered beds, new bathrooms. The rooms were on the cozy side, but great value for the location! The exercise room was surprisingly well equipped, with several treadmills, elipticals, bikes, weight machine and free weights. The free coffee and homemade danish in the morning was a bonus!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank BigRed014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CreeksideMGR, General Manager at Creekside Inn - A Greystone Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your experience at the Creekside Inn. We are so excited that you enjoyed the recent renovations that the hotel has undergone, including the exterior of the hotel and the bathrooms. Our exercise room is a great compliment to our property and we are glad you were able to take advantage of it during your stay. I was also pleased to read that our bed was to your liking. Thank you for your comments! We look forward to having you as our guest again soon.

Sincerely,
Luis Carreno
General Manager
Creekside Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2013

Excellent staff, excellent service, would recommend to anyone!

Prabin at the front desk went above and beyond to accommodate us!

Would love to stay there again. Thank you so much for the great experience!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ronnie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews