We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (943)
Filter reviews
943 results
Traveler rating
462
312
99
44
26
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
462
312
99
44
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsciboattached restaurantcreek runningel caminoshuttle serviceconvenience storelip balmcomplimentary winewithin milesbeautiful groundsquiet locationstanford universityfree shuttleparking loton site restaurantthe palo alto areabottled water
Filter
Updating list...
773 - 778 of 943 reviews
Reviewed July 10, 2012

This is an old property but kept clean.

Rooms have large beds but have small showers.

The internet (free) is very slow there and my phone reception was very bad, I had problems making business calls.

The location of the hotel isn't perfect either but if you have a car there is a free parking so you can quickly drive to any place you need.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cyprianc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 13, 2012

Dear Valued Guest;

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your recent stay at the Creekside Inn!

While we are very different than some of our brand competitors, our charming boutique style hotel borders on historical landmark status with over fifty years in the Palo Alto community and we take pride in keeping the property fresh. We have recently upgraded our Deluxe Creek King rooms with new furnishings, bathroom fixtures and overall décor. Additionally, we have installed more bandwidth to accommodate multiple internet devices.

Although there are many restaurants within walking distance, perhaps you were not able to take advantage of our most popular value packed amenity during your visit; however, our complimentary shuttle service will gladly transport guests anywhere within a five mile radius of the hotel.

We certainly appreciate your business and hope to welcome you back soon as there is always something new to discover at the Creekside Inn!

Kind regards and safe travels,


Luis Carreno
General Manager
Creekside Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2012 via mobile

Excellent experience. Our room was very quiet and clean with a comfortable bed. Very pleasant view too. The staff went above and beyond the call of duty to assist. Others have mentioned Prabin specifically. He is absolutely terrific - thank you Prabin and the entire team at Creekside Inn. A refreshing gem of a hotel in Palo Alto.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank plenty_o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2012

This hotel was horrible! We booked the hotel based on previous reviews and pictures on the internet. Because of our reservation 8 other families decided to book their hotel there for a group trip we were planning. When we arrived we were not impressed by the look of the hotel at all. When we went to check in at 3 pm at the posted check in time, our room was not ready. It wasn't ready for almost another hour and unfortunatly this was the case for half of our group. The room were very small, which is actually fine, but they were also smelly and not clean!!!! Some families got tiny rooms when they paid less than other families who paid more! For as big as the hotel is, the pool was tiny and quickly crowded. The staff made the whole experience even worse. They were unacccomodating, unaplogetic, rude, and complacent. Save yourself the headache and find another hotel. Trust me, you will regret staying there.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michelle L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 5, 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

Although we are disappointed we did not meet your expectations, we appreciate you taking the time to provide feedback regarding your recent stay at the Creekside Inn. We apologize for the delayed check in, as it was an extremely busy weekend, and are sorry you felt our staff was not helpful. Group bookings are usually done through our sales department and have a negotiated room block will ensure room type availability as well as a smoother check in process since rooms are pre-keyed prior to arrival. We are truly sorry that you were unhappy with our efforts, though we did upgrade some of your group members to large suites. We are also sorry to hear that you were unhappy with the cleanliness of your room, as our housekeepers are held to the highest industry standards.


Thank you again for taking the time to write a review.

Kind Regards and Safe travels,

Luis Carreno
General Manager
Creekside Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2012

Great location, clean, close to Stanford. Rooms have options for 2 doubles, which are comfortable. The rooms are due for an update, especially the bathrooms- showers woefully too small.

Room Tip: Book early and get a good price. We arrived one day early and paid twice the rate of the other days for that day.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Doran44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2012

My impression of the Creekside Inn was that it is CA version of the Marigold Hotel.
Loved the movie but expected more in the hotel. I do think their advertising agency sells this property, well! The pictures of the hotel and property are gorgeous and inviting. In reality it is not. It is old but clean and the grounds are well cared for. The rooms are satisfactory but the lighting is almost non existent. Thank heaven for the window. I'm all for going "green" but the lack of light in the bathroom was ridiculous! People in lobby were friendly.
There are much better properties in the area.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 908traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 2, 2012

Dear Guest,

Although we are disappointed that we did not meet your expectations, we do appreciate your recent feedback regarding your stay at the Creekside Inn. Our hotel is a charming boutique style hotel, different from the larger brands in our area. Our loyal guests enjoy our hotel for the very reasons we are unique; beautifully maintained grounds with fragrant botanicals, a natural creek that runs through the property accompanied by lovely fountains and sitting areas. While the hotel has been in the Palo Alto community for almost 55 years, we strive to keep our property updated. Within the last few years, we have consistently renovated all of our guestrooms and continue to keep the product fresh. Our value added amenities are also a favorite amongst our guests.

We certainly understand we cannot always be a perfect fit for everyone; however, we hope that you might give the Creekside Inn another chance if your travels bring you back to Palo Alto.

Kind Regards and Safe Travels,
Luis Carreno
General Manager
Creekside Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews